Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

One of the best hotels we've stayed in

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, helpful staff, decent breakfast, free mini bar experience is probably the first we've encountered!
Cons: Need a HD TV
Location: Great food and drinks places including Yat Lok and Luk Yu on Stanley Street, and Fish and Meat around the corner.
I was celebrating my partner's birthday and decided to pick a central location for an urban city experience. Ovolo is terrific - it's clean, very spacious (unlike some of the crammed hotel rooms in Hong Kong), has a great layout. We loved the very clever Loot Bag provided in the room, and of course the free mini bar was a fantastic idea! The hotel even prepared a birthday treat for my partner which was a nice gesture! Only two disadvantages: we were on the 18th floor and could hear thumping bass from the nearby party area and two, the TV in the room could use a HD version! Overall great concept, helpful staff and terrific location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Perfect central location Overall great value Book it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AustraliaManiac from Brisbane, Australia

Great hotel in a great spot with great staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first, location seemed a bit out of the way, until we got familiar with the area and realized how close we were to so many interesting places - SoHo, Mid-Levels escalators, Central MTR, Peak Tram Station, shopping, bars, restaurants - very cool area. Room was great - very modern - awesome bathroom - impressed that it had Apple TV (enabled us to watch U.S. Netflix using iPad, free hotel WiFi and VPN connection). Staff was very helpful with directions, tour bookings, etc. - great for a U.S. couple unfamiliar with Hong Kong. Nice little café next door that gives discounts to hotel guests. We will definitely stay there again, whenever we can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamie from Glasgow

Great hotel and staff

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough good things about this hotel. From the moment we arrived it was obvious the staff weren't just your usual smile and get you checked-in robots, but took and a genuine and sincere interest in us personally. Thoroughly professional, efficient and super friendly. The room itself was on the 27th floor and didn't fail to live up to tis 'super shiny' name :) Free wifi and free mini-bar (to an extent) also make this hotel stand out for the rest. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe S from London

Form & function

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you don't need a fancy lobby/bar, this is about as good an experience as you can have in a hotel in Hong Kong! Well appointed rooms, free minibar to take the stress out of forgetting to buy water and getting charged £6 a bottle by some hotels, amazingly friendly and helpful staff, and excellent location. I will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nerine from Aussie, in Singapore

Fantastic Location

Posted May 13, 2014
Cons: Better breakfast options.
Location: Fantastic restaurants, bars, shopping on Hollywood rd, Queens rd Central, IFC, MRT which is well connected to all parts of the island and Kowloon.
Despite this hotel being located up above Lang Kwai Fong, it is very quiet. This was our second stay and the service was superb. Staff, including cleaning staff remembered us which was a lovely welcome. Service, free mini bar, goodie bag which my daughter enjoyed and location was perfect. Breakfast is basic but it met our needs on this trip. Having your own espresso machine in the room is also a nice touch. Blockout curtains ensured a peaceful nights sleep on a very comfy bed. We will be back for all the above reasons and the convenient location for shopping, eating, bars, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ovolo - its okay but overrated

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
very centrally located and first impression was good. The bed mattress in this price tier was terrible and far away from standard; maybe that is why I also noticed the music of the clubes near by. Other room amenities were at par (Nespresso and snacks). Gettign coffee at breakfast takes a while. Staff is friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most certainly the best value for money deal in Hongkong Central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Decor

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Nice decor
It was a pleasant experience. The room decor is very trendy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Texas

Excellent location close to bar/restaurant area

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Location: Royal Palace in Kowloon
This was a great experience staying at this hotel. Hong Kong Central Area is expensive, but Ovolo is in a decent prince range for a weekend , breakfast included and from a walking distance to most interesting places to visit including Bar/Restaurant strip in Lan Kwai Fong!!!!