Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good location but small hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Took a taxi to the hotel and the taxi driver couldn't find the hotel. We drove past it and missed the small sign. The lobby is small as are the rooms. To compensate for that, they give you lots of freebies - snacks, mini bar, slippers, shopping bag, etc. No tub in the room, just a shower, but the rainhead has excellent pressure. On the 15th floor, you can hear street noise - not loud, but definitely audible. The hotel is up the hill from the main shopping/restaurant/bars area, so there are lots of stairs to climb. Otherwise, it's a relatively short walk to the Central MTR station and other attractions in Central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place with some minor sound issues

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Carpet in the elevator area.
Location: It's right next to LKF. Some nights that's great, some nights it's annoying.
It's a nicely put together hotel with a few minor annoyances. The biggest problem is that there's no carpeting in the "hallway" outside the elevators. They used tile instead of carpet. This means that you hear everyone going in and out of their rooms, and the door mechanisms are quite loud. This is the only hotel I've ever stayed at that doesn't use carpet in the hallways. Every room is adjacent to the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room in the heart of Hong Kong

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: NA
Location: Plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Central MTR station 5 minutes walk.
Very nice room in the heart of Hong Kong. Café O next door is the breakfast location for this hotel and serves a small but delicious breakfast buffet and also some a la carte items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

One of the best hotels we've stayed in

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, helpful staff, decent breakfast, free mini bar experience is probably the first we've encountered!
Cons: Need a HD TV
Location: Great food and drinks places including Yat Lok and Luk Yu on Stanley Street, and Fish and Meat around the corner.
I was celebrating my partner's birthday and decided to pick a central location for an urban city experience. Ovolo is terrific - it's clean, very spacious (unlike some of the crammed hotel rooms in Hong Kong), has a great layout. We loved the very clever Loot Bag provided in the room, and of course the free mini bar was a fantastic idea! The hotel even prepared a birthday treat for my partner which was a nice gesture! Only two disadvantages: we were on the 18th floor and could hear thumping bass from the nearby party area and two, the TV in the room could use a HD version! Overall great concept, helpful staff and terrific location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Perfect central location Overall great value Book it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lana from Long Beach, CA

Perfect Hideaway

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really like this hotel. Very nice staff. Great rooms. Perfect for leisure or business. Good space with work area (rooms use to have printers but no more?). Love the amenities..including the snack bag. Mini bar and Wifi is included and with fun stuff in room. This is a cool hotel without the attitude. Makes me want to live in HK every time I visit here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AustraliaManiac from Brisbane, Australia

Great hotel in a great spot with great staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first, location seemed a bit out of the way, until we got familiar with the area and realized how close we were to so many interesting places - SoHo, Mid-Levels escalators, Central MTR, Peak Tram Station, shopping, bars, restaurants - very cool area. Room was great - very modern - awesome bathroom - impressed that it had Apple TV (enabled us to watch U.S. Netflix using iPad, free hotel WiFi and VPN connection). Staff was very helpful with directions, tour bookings, etc. - great for a U.S. couple unfamiliar with Hong Kong. Nice little café next door that gives discounts to hotel guests. We will definitely stay there again, whenever we can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamie from Glasgow

Great hotel and staff

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough good things about this hotel. From the moment we arrived it was obvious the staff weren't just your usual smile and get you checked-in robots, but took and a genuine and sincere interest in us personally. Thoroughly professional, efficient and super friendly. The room itself was on the 27th floor and didn't fail to live up to tis 'super shiny' name :) Free wifi and free mini-bar (to an extent) also make this hotel stand out for the rest. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe S from London

Form & function

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you don't need a fancy lobby/bar, this is about as good an experience as you can have in a hotel in Hong Kong! Well appointed rooms, free minibar to take the stress out of forgetting to buy water and getting charged £6 a bottle by some hotels, amazingly friendly and helpful staff, and excellent location. I will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nerine from Aussie, in Singapore

Fantastic Location

Posted May 13, 2014
Cons: Better breakfast options.
Location: Fantastic restaurants, bars, shopping on Hollywood rd, Queens rd Central, IFC, MRT which is well connected to all parts of the island and Kowloon.
Despite this hotel being located up above Lang Kwai Fong, it is very quiet. This was our second stay and the service was superb. Staff, including cleaning staff remembered us which was a lovely welcome. Service, free mini bar, goodie bag which my daughter enjoyed and location was perfect. Breakfast is basic but it met our needs on this trip. Having your own espresso machine in the room is also a nice touch. Blockout curtains ensured a peaceful nights sleep on a very comfy bed. We will be back for all the above reasons and the convenient location for shopping, eating, bars, etc.