Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Convenient location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Free laundry, free happy hour, great location, nice staff, modern room with awesome showers(very small though).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syd, Australia

An amazing hotel in the heart of Hong Kong

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff, Convenient location, good price, everything in room is free, comfortable, big bed, breakfast, monsoon shower, MTR station close by
Location: LKF, Wan Chai, Central, Admiralty, Malls, Restaurants, clubs, bars, street food, MTR, Mid levels
I flew into HK late on a Sunday afternoon. The staff greeted me on the second floor and sat me down on the couch with something to drink and nibble on. The check in process was straight forward, informal and the staff were attentive and friendly. There are free drinks in the common areas and everything in the room was free also. The room itself had a big, comfortable bed with modern appointments, automatic curtains and blinds, big television and sufficient space for my luggage. The bathroom was compact, but with everything well laid out, clean and with a monsoon shower head (in the HK summer, this was such an added bonus). Given the day and time, I wandered down Hollywood to LKF for a buzzing nightlife filled with clubs, bars, restaurants and hidden jazz bars in back streets - all within walking distance of my hotel. Slept really well and had the buffet breakfast which was both tasty and fresh. After checking out, the door man insisted to hail a taxi and carry my bags - absolutely not necessary - but its the little things this make a stay like this when everything else has been so good. My only comment is that the room size is on the small size - so if space is your thing and you want a couch or full size table to work from, this isn't for you. If you like comfort, convenience, great service and you're not likely to spend much time in your room and more likely to be out exploring amazing HK and want a great place to crash at the end of the night - highly recommend Ovolo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exploring HK

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Hotel and Location are outstanding! Can highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Small rooms but great location, service and price

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location, great service, good value for central Hong Kong.
Cons: Was surprised to see happy hour drinks and snacks; however the snacks were mostly gone when we went at 6;30 and could have been better replenished
Location: Close to MRT (Sheung Wan Station), lots of shopping and restaurants nearby
My wife and I only spent one night at the Ovolo Hotel. We had been trying to find a good quality but budget priced hotel close to the Macau Ferry Terminal in Hong Kong. The hotel fulfilled those goals. It was 5-10 minute walk from the Ferry Terminal, very reasonably priced and nicely decored with great service. The only drawback, which we knew from previous reviews are that the rooms were very small, something like one expects of a traveler hotel in Tokyo. We had a queen bed and the main bedroom was about 2 feet wider around the bed perimeter. The rest of the room was the hallway in front of the bathroom which was also small. Having said that, we weren't looking for a room to spend a lot of time to lounge in, just some place to sleep comfortably. And for such a small but adequate space, everything was laid out and oriented pretty well (think Ikea furniture displays!) Hotel had lots of little extra amenities (free minibar, snack bag, free laundromat (detergent provided), bath amenities, free breakfast and happy hour drinks and snacks (6-8 pm).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: the free drinks, free breakfast, free use of wash machine and dryers, nice cute gym
Cons: Elevator was slow at times, but the building is tall and there are only two elevators but ok, nothing dramatic
Location: perfect spot to wander around if you just want to spend time discovering Hong Kong and the nearby restaurant scene
Unfortunately I was able to find a room only for one day; this is the second time coming to HK and using the hotel before / after businees trips in Guandong Room are designed with modern style, they are small ( make sure you understand this) but the size is offset with a number of perks that other hotels dmely conveniently located and just the right choice if you are staying one or two nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Best service in a long while

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Attentive staff, Nicely appointed room. Good breakfast bar. Free wifi.
Cons: None really
From the moment we arrived the staff were incredibly courteous and caring. That positive attitude was exhibited over three days by at all the staff members! The room we stayed in was compact (possibly standard in HK), but wasn't short of anything. There were many nice touches in the room. Hotel was very clean. The only gripe was that they had one lift out of action, but that could happen anywhere. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Centrally located hotel in Hong Kong

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The lifts were not working when I was there, but other than that the hotel was excellent and exactly what I was expecting having read previous reviews. Good selection at breakfast, and the mini bar and snacks are free/included in the room price. Happy hour in the guest lounge is a nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Room size

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff. Air conditioning.
Cons: Not sure on how to increase storage in the rooms, eg Room 1802.
Location: Easy access to the Tramway and MTR via Hillier Street. O Café at street level was good. Also some nearby places to eat.
The rooms are very small, queen size bed and no space for two travel bags. The mini bar fridge is a cooler, not a fridge doesn't keep drinks cold. The bathroom is good size, shower was great. The hotel has three rooms per floor, 23 levels. The street view doesn't do justice to the inside of the hotel. Excellent security. Great room air conditioning. The hotel is spotlessly clean, staff work hard to satisfy the guests. Breakfast supplement was good. Lobby staff spoke good English and always ready to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great for Solo Travel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, Location, Design
Cons: Only one elevator was working
Location: Right in Central easy to walk to SoHo or Hollywood Road and even the ferry terminals.
Really friendly staff, room is well stocked and appointed. Great for the solo traveler, would be pretty cosy with 2 people in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nickmo from Silicon Valley

2 days in HK

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Room size and price was at par for boutique HK hotel. Everything was clean and comfortable. I will go back again.