Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice place to test

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Locals say it's a bad area, what they mean it's a poor area, what this means is everything is cheap, ie Street Food , Street Markets etc, I have never seen anything threatening while walking around the area. It's close to the Dragon Centre, food like local and Pizza Hut, KFC, McDONALD's and shops, also close to the Golden Centre which is geeks paradise with cheap computer parts. Two stations are Close by Sham Shi Po and Nam Chong I found NC less crowded most of the time. The hotel was good and staffed by helpful friendly staff Enjoy your stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hip Hotel Experience with a view

Posted Sep 25, 2014
As soon as you enter the lobby you get the vibe for this hotel. Modern and hip is the theme they are going for and they pull it off quite nicely. These are apartment hotels with the lower level units rented out as apartments and the upper units rented on a nightly basis. The city night views are spectacular! The rooms have everything you need and come with a stocked refrigerator of beer, sodas, juices, and water at no extra charge. You also receive a free goodies bag with snacks and a tote bag. The wireless in the hotel is free and works well. They also give you access to a citywide WiFi service at no extra charge. Hotel is very clean, the gym was simple, but nice for cardio. The free breakfast is basic, but all I needed to start my day. The Happy hour is a nice added touch which is also free of charge. The hotel location is close to an MTR stop so Kowloon access is pretty good. Getting a Taxi can be a little more difficult since it is not a large hotel. I highly recommend this hotel if your travels take you to this area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel for family

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Free drink and extra bed for kid
Cons: The bathroom need to be bigger
Location: The hotel is 7 minutes walk to subway. The local food is cheaper than other place in Hong Kong. better print out a map before come .
Love the free drink and style of the room. The location of the hotel is not that great but not hard to find. Will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent Value Hotel located where locals live

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Value for money, the thought that has gone into the customer offer.
Cons: The cleaners could clean skirting boards in rooms, the breakfast area needs additional staff to ensure availability of cups, glasses, food selections.
Location: Located among the locals, the walk to the train station delivers an experience of a gritty HongKong that you wouldn't see in a chain hotel.
Great value, comfortable hotel. It is located only a couple of underground stops away from the hustle and bustle of hectic and touristy Kowloon in an area where locals go about their daily lives. Walking down the street is an assault on all your senses and an experience I'm sure wouldn't be found in a mainstream chain hotel and definitely worth it if you are looking for something outside of the tourist bubble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent hotel with fabulous staff and freebies!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The location might turn off some people, as the immediate neighborhood isn't so sparkly and tourist-friendly. However, we felt totally safe there.
We adored this hotel in Hong Kong. It's within easy walking distance to two MTR stations (and one station is a very easy trip to the Airport Express, so we didn't need a taxi to or from the airport). The freebies are a lot of fun, and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. The breakfast was great. The room was spectacular--great views, wonderful bed, super swanky. Couldn't have been happier!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

I am a big fan of Ovolo. Great property

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I love staying at Ovolo. Great experience. This is my second time, and I will stay there again the next time I come to Hong Kong!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aini

Good family accomodation

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice friendly staff and 10mins walk to nearest Sham Shui Po MTR. If ur looking for classy area...then give this place a miss coz its further from town n neighbourhood is old Hong Kong environment...but area relatively safe n friendly for friendly. Turn left from hotel exit n u can take a 10min walk to a more modern shopping mall...which we had missed since we always venture around the streets market of Sham Shui Po. Room clean and well maintaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie29 from usa

Ideal for family trips

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Confortable beds,snacks for family and access to transportation
Cons: Shower room should have locks and bigger shower and toilet area
Staff are very friendly and accommodating.special mention to Ms. Jill and the 2 Jackys.The free snacks and drinks and laundry area 24/7 are really a plus on travelling with family members,especially with kids.They have free breakfast for all too buffet style.The hotel is close to malls and old Hk scenery including the marketplace.Few minutes walk from Mtr station though we hired taxis most of the time because we are travelling with children to save their energy. Minor problems in the room were given quick fix in a very short period of wating. Keep up the goodwork.We find our stay very enjoyable and comfortable after long hours of sightseeing.