Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Co from Sg

Location quite gd.Convenient.Near to mongkok mtr.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Staffs will NEVER greet their guests & NEVER smile. Faces always look "smelly" . Paper thin walls. Can hear even when guest from next room coughing.Though is stated non-smoking room but once we step into the room, the cigarette smell so strong! Room quite clean but i can still see strands of hair(not mine)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price/quality ratio

Posted Dec 12, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pascal from Canada

Interesting Hotel within Red Light District

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is one of the best looking one within what we call red light district. The only thing dangerous about this hotel is they printed their hotel name and your hotel room number on your access key to your room. And by Murphy's law, I lost my room key. I have to run back to my hotel and replace the card just hoping that no one come into my hotel room to steal anything. You would think that should be a hotel standard. Besides that, everything is clean and no complains with the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yam from Bkk

Nice location

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Malaysia

Good location

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: 1. Location 2. Decent price
Cons: Better temperature control of the shower, staff should smile and be more pleasant to make the guests feel welcomed
Best part about Pop Hotel is its location, just a quick walk to Mongkok MTR, Ladies Market, and Langham Place shopping mall. Staff were not friendly but did their job and would assist if you had questions. Room was bright and generally clean, but there were some stains on the walls, the bathroom smelled a little, and on the first day there were holes and stains on my towel which were then replaced. Another thing that bothered me was the fluctuating temperature of the shower, it was either too hot or too cold, no middle ground. Pillows were also among the softest I've ever experienced in a hotel. Apart from that, everything else was fine. Sleep quality was decent, the air conditioning was fine. If you don't require much, and just intend to go back to the hotel to shower and sleep, then it is sufficient, and justified for the price that you're paying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Jesse from Singapore

Great location and decent size

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superb location in Mongkok, 5 min walk to Langham Place and thus the MTR. Aloooooot of eateries and whatsoever around the hotel. But the neighbourhood is a tad shady at night with some signs of red light district but no worries because everywhere in Mongkok is always flooded with people. Room size is decent, can put 2 fairly large luggage with no problem. TV was small but great reception. Wifi works okay but don't get the corner rooms like 201 or 302, they have real bad reception. Can only use the wifi at the door for 201 sadly. Otherwise speed wise was decent. Great stay with affordable prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Sydney NSW, Australia

Very small but good enough

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Quite new and fresh
Cons: Very small and somewhat cramped
Location: Located in a "not so flash" part of town, but good enough for me
I suppose this is a case of "you get what you pay for". On the plus side the hotel is cheap, clean and close to transport and other conveniences. On the negative side, the Pop is very small. If you need enough room to swing a cat,forget this place, but I would stay here again as it fitted my needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tan from Singapore

Small but sufficient

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Everything is small but it has everything. Toilet and bed are small but the location is within walking distance from Langham Place MTR.