Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Shanghai

立地条件は良い。

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: 安さのみ。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: ロケーションは良い。
可も無く、不可も無し。安さのみが取り柄。ロケーションは良い。 古いホテルだがまずまず。サービスも普通。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel in every way

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The terrific breakfasts, bathtub/shower combination and cleanliness. Fresh linens and towels and room cleaned every day. Neat as a pin.
Cons: As far as I am concerned nothing needs improvement.
Location: Located near everything ---- shops, restaurants, etc. Even found a McDonald's and KFC a couple of blocks away.
My fiance and I were both pleasantly surprised upon our arrival. The hotel itself exceeded our expectations. Located about a half hour's drive from airport but worthwhile to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philippines

Great hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great hotel assessable to restaurants, train station to go on places around the city, hotel services is superb.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SYDNEY

NEVER AGAIN DISGUSTING HOTEL

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The Taxi that took us to the airport when leaving
Cons: The whole establishment needs to be closed down and refurbished .
Location: Location is not good unless you wish to visit the sex shops and massage parlours
Stayed 6 nights in this Hotel and the rooms were dirty wallpaper peeling and rooms so small you felt like yo were in a coffin. booked for a double room and got a box like room with 2 singles no room to move and bathroom so small had to back in to go the toilet as no room to turn around . Beds were like concrete slabs and staff were rude as. Area of Hotel was full of sex shops and massage parlours not nice for families with children or for business meetings. Hotel staff were rude and not interested in any issues bed and bathroom linen was practically threadbare and management were not concerned. The floor behind the door in my room was covered in un vaccumed dust and when I complained to management they brushed it off . Management eventually sent me a bottle of wine and plate of fruit as compensation for their tardiness but I am afraid the monies we paid for our rooms was wasted they smelt of damp and old cigarettes and nothing could fix them . Hotel needs a complete refurbishment and restaff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

정말 최악이였습니다.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
사진이랑 너무 달랐고, 곰팡이 냄새에 정말 대 실망입니다. 이 후기 보시고 꼭 다시 생각하시기 바랍니다.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Hong Kong's most overpriced dump

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Leaving in the taxi the following morning.
Cons: Demolish the building.
Dated, small, damp, cramped, rubbish TV, faulty showers, overpriced, I could go on and on but I am trying to put the 12 most unfortunate hours of my life behind me. Not only will I never stay at Ramada Kowloon again, I will sleep in at a bus stop before staying in any Ramada ever again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom istanbul,turkey

Nice and economic hotel ,close to shopping area

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: entrance of the hotel,its old fashioned
Location: harbourplaza,Harbor'u city .
Hotels location was the best.its not expensive.close to train station,walking distance with your luggage if you dont find a taxi like me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hongkong

An old hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: great location
Cons: too old
As this hotel is very old, there is a bit stuffy smell inside the room. And some furnitures are a bit old and flawed. The location is very good as it is close to either Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station and Tsim Sha Tsui East Station. And downstairs there are a lot of restaurant and shopping malls. While I was waiting to check in, indeed there was only a Chinese family in front and there were two staff in the reception. I have waited for like 10-15 minutes for that family in checking in but another staff was not keen to open a new lane. Overall, the staff are all nice but just a bit not effective.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Location is good, but condition of hotel is pretty run down. The bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on, felt like a sheet over a pallet! Hotel staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffreyfrom Philippines

Great Location, but Facility is in need of upgrade

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is close to shopping and major landmarks in Kowloon. However, I must say I wasn't very impressed with the room itself. The lighting was terrible, even with all switches on. The hotel had very good wi-fi throughout the premises, but the facility is very dated and is in need for improvement. If you are on a budget and just need a bed to stay in Kowloon, this would be okay. Otherwise, it would be best to spend extra money in a better hotel in the area.