Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunil from Singapore

Good hotel, centrally located

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: BF included in thr room rate.
Location: Space Museum, Shopping, Yue Hwa Shopping Centre, Jordan Night Market, Indian food at Chung King Mansion.
Most facilities with in walking distance, with in 5 minutes from the Metro station. Although rooms are small but they are comfortable. I would have preferred if the room rate had the BF included. Staff were friendly & helpful. Overall experience & stay was good & worth recommending. Would again stay there on the next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Ok hotel not much good

Posted May 22, 2014
I book a room w/ double bed ending 3 single bed right corner of the hotel building good for 2 single bed. Very sad experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Good location and staff. But rooms r too small. Breakfast is good but if u need cab then u have to wait for min 45 mins.. Overall hotel is good but with tiny rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Mar 23, 2014
This hotel's location is very nice. It's walking distance to shopping areas along Nathan road, Avenue of the Starts, and the red and pink train lines that can take you to many tourist spots. This hotel is clean, but it is quite small and the walls are quite thin that you can hear the conversation from the other room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amee from Neenah, WI

Honest Review

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in some 5 star hotels in Hong Kong, but for the price and the location I opted for the Ramada. I read the previous hotel.com reviews so I knew what to expect. The hotel is old and needs updating. My room was small, but that really didn't bother me. The location was ideal for my trip personally. The staff was courteous and helpful. I was on the 11th floor and did not hear any outside noise. I had WiFi included so I was content. To be honest, the bed was really hard -I slept fine but it could be too hard for some liking. Pillows were great. All in all, I got what i paid for during a very busy International fair where rooms were quite high in the area, so the Ramada met my budget and location perfectly.
1 out of 5
by Rajesh from Kolkata

Rooms are unventilated, and stinks.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: First the staff have to learn to be courteous and friendly.
The first experience on just entering the hotel makes you shaky - because if the reception and front desk area is so shabby, then what will be the condition of the rooms. Overall a horrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by luya1002 from Philippines

Good Location but needs renovation

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is near the shopping area of Tsim Sha Tsui and just 5 mins walk to the MTR station. Very convenient if you need to be anywhere quickly. However, hotel rooms look old and needs to be updated and renovated. Perhaps, due to the age of curtains and carpets the room seem already too dusty. Hope they renovate soon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed. Not good value for the money.
2 out of 5
by Marta from Melbourne

Forget about it.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Very friendly cleaning staff.
Cons: Everything. I will never go there.
Very old hotel with worn out textile wallpaper. Broken tiles in the tiny bathroom. Very small TV screen. Slow internet. Very hard bed. Noisy air conditioner - I was not able to sleep there. Very limited choice of food for breakfast. Hotel staff not interested to assist with taking our luggage out to the shuttle bus station. For the first time in our traveling we had to pay for storage of our luggage after check out ($20.00 for 4 hours). It has never happened in any other hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Motty Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com