Ratings based on 2,558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great club floor

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Convience to terminal
Cons: Cannot think of anything to improve
Location: Great airport hotel with good places to eat in the terminal
Great airport hotel. So easy to get to terminal. Great club floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Location ideal

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Location is perfect for anyone with a long layover in Hong Kong, but the hotel needs a major makeover. It is very outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking you r valuable time to share your recent stay at the Regal Airport Hotel. We're extremely happy that you had a great stay with us and we appreciate your comments regarding the hotel facilities. You will be pleased to know that a feasibility study is in fact currently being carried out for the refurbishment of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
very convenient....right next to Hongkong International Airport..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
This hotel's location is very convenient for flight transition. We stayed two nights during our trip to/back from mainland China. We like this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Very convenient, attached to airport by walkway

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Super convenient, connected to the airport so it took just 2 minutes to walk to and from the airport
Cons: The prices! I paid $20 for 3 pieces of mozzarella on top of 3 pieces of tomato.
Location: Excellent location attached to the airport.
I was upgraded to a clean, quiet and comfortable room with a beautiful view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

使い勝手が難しい・・かな?

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: 普通にきれい。
Cons: レストランが内容に対して高すぎる気がします。
Location: 空港があります。
空港に近いホテル。 ただしお高めなので、トランジット等でちょっと泊まると使い方だともったいないかも。 とはいえガッツリ楽しむには、空港のそばだからどこに行くのも大変だし、ホテルのレストランは高いけど他に選択肢がないし・・。 ビジネスマンには良いかもしれませんね。 カップルは他に適したホテルがあってあえて泊まらなくてもいいかも。 家族連れだと食事代が想定外にかかりすぎて、お父さん大変かもしれません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, a little pricey

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel room is comfortable.
Cons: The AC at the hotel is at constant on. You have to have room service come in and shut it off.
Location: Shuttle to local mall is nice convenience.
Hotel is great as it is at the airport. However, it seems to be the only hotel near the airport so their price is a little high and getting a room can be difficult at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great for a long transit overnight

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location, just next to the airport, quiet room, 10 minutes walk to check in. Quiet room.
Cons: Encourage staff at check in and check out to smile a bit!
Location: The airport is about 50+ minutes to the city by train, so the location is mostly for people who want to be able to walk to the airport check in.
I had 15 hours between flights and for that purpose this was the perfect hotel. You do need to go through immigration to get there, so it is not as convenient as a hotel in the terminal itself would be, but it was a very easy walk after picking up baggage. (Go out the airport and the hotel is to the left through a short covered walkway.) The check in staff member was not particularly welcoming. It may be that the check in area is very noisy and staff had to concentrate to be able to think. I was offered a wake up call, which did happen as requested the next morning. I had asked for a quiet room, and it was very quiet indeed. The room itself was fine. The view was of another building, but since the aim was to sleep that was not a problem. I tried room service and initially there was no answer, got through on a second try. Food arrived about 1/2 hour later as promised. The next morning the check out staff member also seemed intent on concentrating on what she was doing at the expense of pleasantries. When I left, on the way out a valet staff member offered me a cart for my bags which was nice. It was a very short walk to the check in counter for my flight. Overall for convenience I was very pleased with this choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Cons: The price
It is handy for early flight departures. I am not sure how much we are expected to write her but this puts me off reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nieto traveler from Houston

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Great location, first class hotel. I arrived late from Thailand, so I was going to fly to San Francisco, California next day, it was good decision to stay in this airport hotel because I can slept well almost in the gate. Just I walked 10 minutes from my room to the airline desk. Very good service and very cheap.