Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel very close to the airport.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: proximity to the airport
Cons: The food, not much to choose from.
Location: Cable rides to and from Lantau Island. Walking up to the Giant Buddha.
I like the free shuttle bus the hotel provides to and from citygate complex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel for overnight transfer

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Concierge team Comfortable beds All basic bathroom amenities there
Cons: WiFi time limit frustrating
Location: Perfect near the airport Quick train into the main site seeing places in HK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdlae, az

Convenient location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We stayed at this hotel at the beginning and at the end of our trip for one night each time. At the first time we stayed at the club level. The second time - not on the club level. I was surprised that the non club level room was much more worn down , wall was dirty and just felt older. The club level on the other hand was newer and cleaner. Should not be such a difference. The location is perfect , gym is good. Surprisingly quite for an airport hotel. As far as pricing - not worth the price but the hotel can get away with $250 a night because of it's location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

good location for transit

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: the noise with the air conditionning
Location: perfect
easy to find and to get to. Nothing else to mention
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Hong Kong airport

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The two biggest drawbacks to this hotel were the fact that we had to wait in line 40 minutes to check in and that internet in the rooms was not included in the price. They did allow 30 minutes of free internet in their lobby. Having said that, the room itself was spectacular and very comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
by mike from hobart IN

Homg Kong Airport Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The Regal has lost its luster and is in need of room renovations. Still has a great location that can't be beat. Lobby is nice and 30 minutes of Free WiFi. The rooms are getting to the point that I question a return visit as the tubs looked unkept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus.

Excellent stop over

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I stayed at the hotel on my trip from Australia to Europe and back. Both times I had about 7 hours between landing and my connecting flight. The Regal was perfect for this. I travelled with my two children (4 & 8 yrs old) and found the walk there very quick and easy. The added bonus of a pool meant that the holiday started early and the kids looked forward to staying there again on the way back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Convenient for short layover

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, has a kid's play area
Clean room, very friendly staff. Hotel didn't have a crib for our infant daughter, but the hotel made it work with two twin beds. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: close to airport
Cons: room space
Location: Near by airport
The bathroom toilet broken, keep flushing and making noise. the lighting not convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good Hotel - next door to Airport

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Should provide REAL milk with tea making facilities.
Excellent for overnight stay while in transit. Next door to the Airport so you don't have to worry about taxi. However it is 20 - 30 minutes Taxi ride from main city and shopping area. Very nice but not cheap!