Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from LA

great location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: needs major refurbishing of rooms
decent hotel, rooms are a bit shabby, outdated furniture and small LCD TV's. Otherwise ok!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Location is good Rooms are very very bad

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovation.
Location: Excellent location and almost everything close by and walking distance.
The location for the hotel are excelent, the cost of the hotel is average. The rooms conditions are very bad and they are like more than 25 years old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

kowloon regal hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: everything all great.
Cons: nothing really better than most hotels ive been in.
Location: great location will return close to everything we walked to the ladies market and stanley st markets and jade markets about 3 km walk but nice.
nice hotel very clean huge bed lovely harbour views in standard room, close to where the ferrys and ships leave about 1 to 1.5km walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Horrible Experience. I do not recomend.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Teach the staff some manors. They are rude. Put a few chairs in the lobby. Get ridd of the odor in the lobby.
The people at the front desk are rude and obnoxious. I ordered a room with a king size bed they wanted to give me a room with a full size bed, a room so small I had to tippy toe around the bed. They said it is upon availability. I pulled the paper I printed from my reservation and told him were over here do you see upon availability on this order. I ordered the room through online agency and it was no cancel done deal so they felt even stronger. They see that I am upset and they come right to my face. Horrible experience. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.They very rude from the get go. I hated everything about this hotel. The whole lobby does not have not even one chair to sit on. The lobby has this fishball soup odor every time I went through the lobby I gagged I thought I was going to throw up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice coming back after 34 years.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
This a good choice for us to stay in this hotel, with very good location, close to everything. Just a few minutes of walking, we could enjoy the breeze of fresh air from the ocean with fantastic view of Hong Kong. The area is very clean and organize. Restaurants, shops, convenient stores are near by. We really enjoyed to stay here. Good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Good room size, good bathroom, nice breakfast buffet, for the price it's a good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Regal Kowloon

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: OK location. Above average rooms. Nice buffet breakfast (often included with the room package, but you may get tired of it after a few days).
Cons: Standardize the packages. Sometimes internet (wifi and wired) is included, sometimes not. Sometimes breakfast is included, sometimes not.
Location: A short walk from the HK harbor water front. A decent selection of eateries nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, close and new

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel is close to MTR, good for tourists and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice 4 star hotel, but rude and unhelpful staff.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast Location Clean
Cons: Staff need to be changed or taught how to do there job properly. Baby cot was in bad condition, upgrade.
Location: Shopping Enjoyed a nice walk to the avenue of stars.
Enjoyed our stay at Regal Kowloon. But I think they need a staff overhaul. Breakfast was delicious, chef who takes your order can't speak English, so try ordering poached eggs which is not on his picture list. Then after ordering them with 2 different waiters it took 20 mins to come out. Coffee machine doesn't work and asked a waitress for a cappuccino but she refused, only for another superior to overhear and give her a stern warning, amazingly my cappuccino then appeared. Front reception staff were arrogant, man on check in and woman on check out. Not welcoming, no smile. Needed warm milk for my baby daughters to sleep at night, what was I thinking by asking reception, was firmly turned down and told to go to 7/11. I did that then walked around the whole hotel to try and find a microwave because no one would help me locate one by phone. Finally, a friendly head waitress at the Italian restaurant warmed it up for me. Concierge staff weren't too bad and did try to help with certain requests. But compared with other hotels I stayed in Hong Kong and Macau, the staff at Regal Kowloon failed miserably. They turned a good, clean, hotel in a good location into an unhappy stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Regal Kowloon Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Overall this was a very pleasant experience with specific credit going to the staff. Location also handy along with access to food/dinning options. Would suggest if possible sign up for the executive rooms which adds to the relaxing atmosphere as people always helpful. Would certainly recommend this Hotel as a stay in Kowloon.