Ratings based on 1,732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

매우 추천

Posted Jan 23, 2015
사람 많은 게 아쉽지만 매우 추천 주변 편의시설 가까움 ㄲㅐ끗. 강가 아름다움 샤틴역보단 버스를 자주 이용하게됨
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to bus station

Posted Jan 8, 2015
A nice place for stop over. Close to MTR and bus transportation. Restorandts are near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice hotel by the river.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Located in a quiet area in shatin. Direct express bus A41?from the airport. Near MTR station and many excellent eateries. Friendly staff and clean rooms. My rooms was quiet old but everything was working well. Try asking for higher floor rooms as those have been renovated. Great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 埼玉県

ビジネス向け、旅慣れ向けのホテル

Posted Jan 6, 2015
午後3時半ホテルに到着しても部屋の清掃中で、チェックインできたのは4時半。 インターネット使用料1日HK$120は高過ぎる。 ホテル周辺にレストランが少ない。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Far away from Kowloon but great location

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Rooms were large and spacious
Cons: Efficiency of Front Office staff, waiting area for guests, amenities for children.
Location: Far away from Disneyland and Kowloon.
Hotel was incredibly busy, check in was delayed and there was no space to sit and wait. It was very frustrating, no amenities to keep children entertained while we waited. On the positive side, rooms were large and well furnished. Very comfortable. There are good options for shopping and dining nearby although the hotel is far away from Kowloon city. Hotel shuttle to airport was available and easy to book.All in all a pleasant experience, even though it did not get off to a good start.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jan 3, 2015
It was a terrible experience. It was not worth the money that I paid for my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Rude staff, very rude staff.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Reception was very rude. We asked for a third key coz there were three of us , got told off by the checked in staff as we didnt noticed he was busy at the time. Asked housekeeping for a doona for the third bed, no, every room is assigned two doonas. We stayed for 9nights, only changed bed sheets twice. We could literally hear the conversation next door. Bathroom was old and very tired. Only positive was quite spacious even with three people for Hong Kong standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel away from the city but still convenien

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: I had a free upgrade to a quiet room with river view and a late check out. The staff were nice and efficient especially given how busy the hotel was.
Cons: Food choices weren't great. Carpet & wall papers were outdated. Bathtub could e cleaner. Lobby was chaotic. Complaints (not mine) could better handled
Location: Hong Kong Heritage Museum
A quiet impersonal hotel away from the noise of the city but still conveniently located. The hotel is about a 12 minutes walk to the closest shopping centre, MTR, and the airport bus A41 has a stop right opposite the hotel. The reception area was small and always busy, and slightly chaotic because of the way it was set up. The staff I had direct contact with were however efficient in keeping order and processing customer quickly. The carpet and wall papers could use an upgrade. The bathtub could be slightly cleaner, though the cleaning ladies were super nice. Food choices around the hotel premise were limited. Just may as well that I didn't use room service. At check-out, I heard a guest yelling in English, refusing to pay for room service they had ordered for the reason that the food was cold and they had to send the food back to the kitchen 5 times before giving up. I was surprised and disappointed at the smug, unapologetic and uncompromising way in which the receptionist/manager handled the complaint. Compare with other hotels I had stayed in in HK, I was also surprised by the number of mainland Chinese guests. In fact, the hotel has a little bit of a mainland Chinese feel about it. Overall, a satisfactory stay, but have made a mental note to never to order room service should I stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

廉價的酒店

Posted Jan 1, 2015
價廉!酒店附近有很多小食店非常方便!可惜,隔音太差,每天較早清潔房間,非常吵耳及不能入睡!建議帶耳塞方能入睡。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a house

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The infracstructure is fine, except that I can't tune the air condition to a warmer position during winter. Everything is clean. The staff is not so helpful at the door. When I was carrying many luggages, no one opened the door for me.