Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - walk to everywhere

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Location: a walk to the business centre and the busier evening area of WanChai
Having visited in November, it was disappointing to see the gym still out of action when it had been due to be open. Hotel is near to everywhere and staff are helpful. Breakfast in the lobby is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johny Edward from Springfield, MO

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Actually, it is the first time I visited Hong Kong. The hotel location is very convenient with 7 minutes walk to MTR station. It is close star bucks and 7 eleven. I highly recommend taking a high floor facing the harbor. However, the room size is a bit small but I believe is aligned with hong kong standard. We booked Disney land ticket throug hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tanya and Felix from New York

Christmas getaway, young couple,4 excellent nights

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in club room with harbor view four nights. It was well spent money and worth it. Club lounge offered free daily breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails with some hot buffet. The location of hotel is very convenient to the ferry terminal and to metro station. It has even much better location than Grand Hyatt next door. The stuff was very helpful and everybody spoke good English in hotel. Taxi drivers do not speak English at all, but you can get a very helpful notice list with translation all main stop destinations to Chinese and just show it to the driver. We enjoyed our stay a lot and we will be back to Hong Kong and Renaissance!! Next time in warm season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Astrid from Prague, Czech Republic

A nice located hotel with harbour view

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Location, view, food and service and friendliness of the staff
Cons: Free of charge internet connection
Location: great location, close to Wan Chai traditional Market, close to MTR station.
During my stay there was a light show every night in Hong Kong. We were able to see light show from our room which was quite remarkable. The breakfast was great only that some of the warm food (dim sum) was cold. It's a 4 1/2* hotel and they charge additional cost for internet connection! I just think it's ridiculous since internet is necessary to have now. Even a 3* hotel provide free internet connection
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Astra from San Francisco, CA

Great view, conveniently located

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the harbour view, proximity to the Star Ferry, and connected mid-level to central Wan Chai. Hotel lobby is lively, rooms are well appointed, though I wish there were more power ports for device charging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Serdar b from Miami, fl

Great hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel in the heart of business district of Hong Kong. It is actually connected to convention center. Room are large and very nicely furnished. I guess besides from the high cost of this hotel, there is no negative feedback on this property. Highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Melbourne

Excellent location for exhibition center.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: The friendliness of staff and location.
Cons: Flowers and smell of dampness in the room.
Loved the hotel and location but the room smelt of dampness which I found unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from Scotland

Fabulous views

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We picked this hotel for it's harbour views and close access to ferry and MRT. Lovely big hotel with a great outdoor pool and garden oasis shared with the Hyatt. Room was newly refurbished and clean. Only thing that bothered me during our five night stay was the harbour front construction noise below us.