Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff

Value For Money Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is my second time to stay at Royal Park Shatin. The service was excellent and the newly renovated room that I stayed in was really nice. You get maximum value for your money. I will definitely stay in this hotel next time I go to hongkong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PCG

Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is convenient as it is connected to the Shatin MTR and big shopping mall with quite a number of restaurants and branded shops. Hotel staff are very polite and room is comfortable. Hotel also provides free shuttle bus service to and fro Tsim Sha Tsui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryce from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Top choice for Kowloon

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: Staff was great
Location: A bit of a distance from Hong Kong central, but complimentary shuttle was more than I would haveexpected
Totally wonderful experience. Lovely place, great food and incredible service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gary

Good hotel but too far from centre

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed 5 nights here and enjoyed the surrounding residential neighbourhood, but the location was too far from the city centre to be included in hotel pickups for various tours. So we had to take the MTR on our own several times, which was relatively easy, although it would've been more convenient to be picked up and dropped off by the tours. The hotel's free shuttle to the downtown core is ok if you're not time pressured.G
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Hong Kong

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Hotel room is clean and very comfortable. The staff was courteous and very pleasant. I will stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Sherwin from Singapore

Overrated Hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: Adjacent to a large mall.
Cons: Non-accommodating staff...
Location: Not for the faint hearted, MTR wise...needed to change 4 times to go to Disneyland.
Had problem with Internet connection and the guy sent to fix seems to know nothing about troubleshooting it...didn't even know how to pull out the cable from the laptop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Perth WA

Excellent stay except for inconsiderate guests

Posted Sep 6, 2012
The only down side was that we were not told at check-in about the shuttle bus and also the inconsiderate hotel guests. We had someone trying to get into our room [ obviously could not read their key card ], children running around and banging doors and shouting after 11pm one night and one other night, people came back at 1.30am talking very loudly and bangging doors. Hotel staff and everything else about the hotel was excellent! It is a long way from the main action of Hong Kong but easy to use MTR or [ as we found out later...the hotel shuttle bus].