Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel, good customer services.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: As described above.
Cons: The meals in the restaurant.
Normal check in time is after 2 pm. Our flight arrival time is around 6 am in the morning. We intended to leave the luggage in the hotel till 2 pm. The hotel happened to have a room ready for checked in. We were offered to move in around 6 am. It is well appreciated. Adding to that, the room happened to be facing the sea. Our booking was mountain view. The shuttle service was well organized too. When I wanted to go to the MTR Tuen Wen west railway station I just need to walk down the slope and crossover to the other side of the road in less than 10 minutes. Very convenient. I surely will recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice Hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and scenic areas nearby.
Cons: Hotel restaurant prices are high and could use more electrical outlets in the room.
Location: Everything you want to see and experience is just a few minutes away via the hotel shuttle bus and metro station.
Upon check-in the staff was very pleased to accommodate me and check me right in. The rooms are a bit small and the bed was hard; however, the rooms are clean and enjoyable and everything works. The hotel has a nice pool and also offers a sauna and hot tub which is a must if you need an enjoyable relaxing experience. For the people that enjoy a good work-out, the hotel also offers a nice gym. The hotel's restaurant is a little expensive; however the food is good. A lot of Asian cuisine and not much for Western but you're in Asia and not the West. Lido Beach is a 5 minute walk from the hotel with nice views of the HK harbor and bridges. Great for photos. The hotel's shuttle bus will take you to the Tsuan Wan metro station for 10 HK dollars for each person. The metro is around 10 - 20 HK dollars for wherever you want to go excluding the airport... the airport is more but still less expensive than a taxi... taxi's are expensive. The metro is probably one of the best in the world for ease of use and cleanliness. Tsim Sha Tsui and Central metro exits offer some of the best attractions. The Peak is a must see with awesome views of HK and is off of the Central exit. Shopping, The Avenue of the Stars, HK Art and Science Museum, and Clock Tower are 5 walking minutes away from the Tsim Sha Tsui exit. There are other nice areas to visit but you can find a tourist map wherever you go to guide you through HK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Little out of the way but good shuttle to train

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Expedia rep booked the hotel and Then realized was no shuttle to/from airport. Kinda inconvenient but managed to get to hotel for approx $40 cdn dollars. Used hotel shuttle to train to return to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This hotel is not for walking to the city, you need a taxi but it is very nice, very clean, I stayed there couple of times already and recommend it to anyone. Nice facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great access to local beach nearby

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is quite a long way from transport and links to Central area. Shuttle bus is fine to get to the MTR stop. Cab from Tsing Yi is $65 or so, so not a bad option if you don't have too many bags. The hotel is unusual in being right next to a lovely local beach, follow signs from hotel down to the Lido Beach, proper old style set up with pontoon to swim out to, shark nets and lifeguards. Not crowded on a Saturday morning. Hotel was well set up for families with small children and had lots of activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool and exercise areas were immaculately presented; the staff were pleasant and welcoming. The buffet dinner was fantastic.
Cons: The rooms and the external lounge areas could be cleaned more thoroughly.
Location: The Hotel is located away from Kowloon and HK island however the shopping in Tsuen Wan is much better value and there are far less people.
We moved from a Kowloon Hotel to experience what we thought would be a few days enjoying a quiet retreat 'on the Beach'. So disappointed! The Hotel is located approximately one kilometre to a beach unfit for swimming (in amongst oil and diesel from transient sea vessels). The check-in experience was absolutely horrific due to the large number (more than fifty) of other holiday-makers also checking in. The Reception area is understaffed. Most of the staff don't speak english which made communication difficult. The room we had reserved had a commanding view of the sea however the the furnishings were adorned with cigarette burns and stains. An upgraded room was a moderate improvement but it set the tone for a poor experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Akila from NZ

Fantastic Service

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
by VES from DFW

Room Great - location OK

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
not much surrounding this place - beach is a hike and food services are just ok... room is was comfortable and staff is helpful...outer bar is in the parking lot and is described as the lido deck ... its not the place to be if your looking for HK nite life
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Cambridge

Lovely hotel near to beach, Disneyland + airport!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The pool area and the beautiful d├ęcor throughout the hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 30mins if that to Hong Kong Disneyland and a five minute walk to the beach.
We arrived at the hotel at 12.30pm and were able to check in straight away despite check in being 2pm. They did ask for 500hkd deposit but as we were only staying one night and didn't have that cash spare they just took a photocopy of my debit card which was considerate. Room was super spacious and came with complementary bottled water. Really clean rooms and 2 pillows for each single bed. Had a mini taxi rank outside the front of the hotel and it was 140hkd to Disneyland and 220hkd to the airport. We ate at the restaurant called Cafe Lido. The staff were pleasant and the food was reasonably priced; an american breakfast with OJ and coffee was 78hkd plus service charge. The pool area was very clean and they gave you free towels and locker and there was a lifeguard present at all times round the pool. Hotel is also located very close to the beach and is just 160 steps down from the hotel. All in all so so happy we stayed here and would definitely return to this wonderful hotel. Nothing but good memories of the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Jersey City, NJ

Great Hotel to Stay in Hong Kong

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Great hotel , less that 5 mins walk to the beach, we enjoyed the out door pool and the hot tub. The hotel have a shuttle bus to the Tsuen Wan MTR Station, where you can get to all the great shopping malls and restaurant. My husband and I had a wonderful time on our vacation and we will definitely stay at The Royal View Hotel when we visit Hong Kong.