Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H.K

Posted May 8, 2015
沖涼房間太細~~水力很小~~沖涼液和洗頭水欠佳~~因洗頭和沖涼都是用它~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~``
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hong kong

偏遠不方便,設施少而細,職員不專業。

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: 近沙灘
Cons: 職員的安排很差
Location: 沙灘
我們夫妻帶一個小朋友前往,交通很不方便, 我們提早在12點去到附近沙灘,等到2:00pm Check-in,職員表示房間未清潔好,需要等多45分鐘。 並安排在5樓的Kids-Zone等待他們電話通知,Kids-Zone空間等同一間單人客房, 不久後有更多家長帶孩來玩耍,一間單人房逼滿了人(9名成人,5個小孩)而且我們身上有沙及海水十分不舒服。 等到3:00pm 還未有電話通知,我就到大堂問職員,該名職員啞口無言,不知所措,我提意去問一問Check-in的職員,其後才有職員對我說房間還未打掃好,要再等20分鐘而且不能換房,我生氣到說不出話。 等到3:25pm才有電話通知可以進房。 我們整理好一切準備出外午餐,因酒店提供接駁巴士到市區,本以為很方便,上車時才知道是要付費的,太小氣了。 We went to a couple with a Kids, transportation is very convenient, At 12:00 we go ahead to the nearby beach, until 2:00 pm Check-in, the staff did not clean the room well represented, have to wait more than 45 minutes. And arrange the fifth floor of Kids-Zone waiting for their phone call, Kids-Zone space, the same single rooms, Shortly after that more parents to take children to play, a single force full of people (9 adults, 5 children) and our body with sand and sea very uncomfortable. Yet have to wait until 3:00 pm phone call, I went to the lobby and asked the staff, the staff members speechless, overwhelmed, I ask of advice to Check-in staff, followed by the staff that the room was only for me has not been cleaned well, we have to wait 20 minutes and can not wards, I was angry to speak. Until 3:25 pm phone call can only enter the room. We organize everything ready to go out to lunch, because the hotel offers shuttle bus to the city, the thought is very convenient, the car know that this is to be paid, stingy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Good Place to STay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Eaverything
Cons: Don't Need to Improve
Location: Its a Nice Site View
I like the Place & I Would Stay There Again & Thank U
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

香港空港に近く、手ごろな価格のホテル

Posted Mar 16, 2015
荃湾駅からホテルの有料シャトルバスがありますが、ホテルへの交通の便は悪いです。近くには歩いて行けるコンビニ等は有りません。ホテル内にコンビニが有りますが、開いている時間が決まっていて不便です。空港からホテルにはタクシー利用か、シャトルバスで荃湾まで出て公共交通を使います。 香港が初めての方にはお勧めできません。ホテルの山側の部屋は景観は楽しめませんが、海側の部屋は「青馬大橋」「荃湾市街」が見えて、夜は特に綺麗です。少し歩きますが、ビーチへも出れます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

I spent one night during a layover in Hong Kong.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Convienence, value
Cons: I'm sure there are many many foreigners staying there. It would be nice if plug adapters could be provided in the room so one can charge a computer.
Although I was told the cost of transportation to the Royal View Hotel would cost me $260HKD I was pleasantly surprised to learn it was only $192. The desk staff were very friendly and courtious, the room was clean and very nice with the exception of a rock hard bed and a very worn out carpet.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom København

Lille værelse, hvor det lugtede af røg

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Vi fik tildelt et ikke-rygerværelse, som lugtede af at forrige person havde røget i rummet. Det sad i gulvtæppet og de forskellige møbler. Der var et lille minikøkken, som var rimeligt ubrugeligt. Sengene var små og meget varme! Værelserne var lidt for gamle og små for et 4-stjernet hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom China

Good hotel, not so good location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Value of money spent as hotel is in good condition and good size!
Cons: More shuttle to downtown.
Location: location is a bit far from everything, nothing near by...
Hotel is in good condition, comfort and good size in HK's standard. Only downside is the location is a bit far from everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Hotel mainly for tourist group. So many groups and you have to prepare its not a very convenience location. I prefer to pay little more to stay a better hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by wufrom 中國

不錯酒店

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
房間舒適, 景觀一流