Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Mongkok hotel for short stay

Posted May 24, 2015
Walking distance to Olympics and Mongkok stations, but will take abt 15 - 20 minutes n may get lost if unfamiliar with the way. Good thing there is hourly shuttle throughout the day to Mongkok, TST and Kowloon Airport Express station. Room and toilet very small. Used to allow early check-in but not this time. 2nd stay here, i prefer their sister hotel at Tsuen Wan (Silka Far East).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地は便利

Posted May 3, 2015
シャワーカーテンをキチンと閉めているのに、浴室は水溜まりができていた。 立地は便利で、旺角駅まで10分強で着く。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

日本語ではダブルサイズベッドのお部屋が。。

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: 気に入ったというより、普通に対応していただいたので良かったです。
Cons: 換金しようとしましたが、お金がなく?午後に来てほしいといわれました。なんのためのフロントの換金窓口かな・・と思いました。そして、私が滞在した時は、男性スタッフが多かったのですが、笑顔が少なかった・・のが残念でした。
Location: 近くには、小さな現地レストラン、Parking Shop(スーパーマーケット)があるので、長期滞在でレストランの食事に飽きたら使い勝手が良いと思います。
日本語のアゴダサイトで予約しましたが、予約上ではダブルサイズベッドということでした。チェックインするとシングルベッドのツインでした。16時くらいのチェックインでしたが、部屋に入りすぐにレセプションに電話して変更を聞きましたが、満室で翌日なら可能ということでした。シャワー室も半畳という狭さで、シャワー室はカーテンの仕切りなので、シャワーの後にはトイレの方まで水が流れて出てました。洋服をかけるところもポールが高く、私は椅子に乗ってハンガーをかけました。さらにその洋服をかける所の幅は50センチほどしかなく、換気も良いとは思えず・・。洗面所も180㎝くらいの長身の方用と思えるほど私には腰高で。快適ではありませんでした。金額と比較すると、ちょっと満足はできない感じでした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

旺角に近いホテル

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: 旺角まで歩いて行ける。 無料wi-fi
Cons: シャワールームとトイレがカーテンだけで仕切られているので、シャワーを使うとトイレの床が濡れる。
Location: 奥運駅と旺角駅が徒歩圏。
ホテルは狭いけど、駅から歩いて行ける距離で、値段も手頃。 ホテルで寝るだけだったらいいけど、記念旅行だったらホテルのランクを上げた方が良いと思う。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The staff members were nice, but overall, not a great stay. The bed, which is on the hard side, wasn't very comfortable. The worst part was the heating/AC unit which didn't work. I would turn it off at night, but I could still hear something whirling and subsequently the room was freezing, which made for a terrible night's sleep. The staff graciously moved me to another room, but the heating/AC unit is the same throughout the building, so I had the same problem. By the way, even when the heating/AC unit was on, it made a loud whirling noise which was noisy and annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, AUS

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, close to shops.
Cons: Bathroom towels not big enough, also shower drainage not very good as some water was spilling on the bathroom floor, perhaps use shower glass screen.
Location: Shopping plenty of shops at night time there are a few streets nearby where shops are open till late. for everything else catch the MTR nearby.
While this hotel is not in the Kowloon Bay area, you are only about 20 min away using the MTR, (subway) which in Hong Kong is very efficient to get you everywhere. The Hotel surroundings are not flashy as the major Hotels along the Harbour strip but never the less the area is modestly clean and safe, I never felt uneasy even coming back to the hotel at 11:30 at night. All in all the price difference is probably worth it, if you are used to 5 star and like to be in the tourist area this hotel is not for you, but be prepared to pay a lot more for the privilege. If I was to go back to Hong Kong I would be happy to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

普通

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Location: 走路10分鐘到旺角
房間很小 櫃台態度不是很好明明就是訂no-smoking room 卻給錯 還沒有房間可以換 水要錢
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by yilin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tejasfrom Chicago, IL

Good budget value

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and comfortable although the rooms were small. This may, however, be the trend for Hong Kong (i'm unsure) and this also isn't one of the more expensive hotels in Hong Kong. Overall, I'd say its a good value for a budget-conscious traveler, especially if you don't plan to spend too much time in your hotel room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good but far from public transport area

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good overall