Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia.

Silvermine Resort, Mui Wo.Lantau Island.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Good position on the beach.
Cons: General spruce up. WiFi to be available in rooms.
Location: Mui Wo is a nice little town to walk around and in good weather has some fantastic walks. French bakery in the town is worth a visit!
Staff friendly, accommodated our early arrival, Hotel in shabby condition, bathroom needed a good scrub. Asked for a quiet room but with various works in progress outside it was far from quiet in the daytime, ok at night. Food only average, (lunch), so went elsewhere for dinner. There is no accommodation competition in the town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: WIFI, assistance for Taxi
pretty far from Airport. WIFI does not work well at reception. additional charge requested for WIFI in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

최악의 숙소

Posted May 24, 2015
적지 않은 가격으로 예약했으나 가격에 비해 현저히 질이 떨어져 실망했습니다. 광고를 보고 혹여 예약을 망설이신다면 과감히 뒤로 가시길. 솔직한 평가를 하자면, 1. Muli wo 페리 터미널과 도보 10분 가량. 가는 길이 좋지 않아서 캐리어 끌고 다니실 때 불편합니다. 2. 리조트 근처 택시 지나가는 것 본 적 없고, 버스 정류장은 다시 도보 10분 걸려 Mui wo 페리 터미널 부근 이용 가능 3. 전 프론트 건물에서 묵었는데 3층 건물에 엘레베이터 기대는 무리긴 하지만.. 역시나 엘베는 없고. 짐이 많을 시 불편. 4. 리조트 앞 바다 이용계획 있었으나 물 색을 보니 꾸리꾸리한게 거부감이 들어서 포기. 5. 멀티어댑터는 별도 구매시 이용 가능 6. 정말 최악이였던 건 변기 물을 한번 내리면 물이 차오르지 않아서 수동으로 물을 퍼다 넣었어야 했어요.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Birthday party

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: Not charge for extra bed for 4 years old appx HK $400
Location: Excellent beach for HK standards !
A good and enjoyable experience. Food was pretty good but lacked varieties!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

アウトドアが好きで、ゆったりと過ごしたい時向け

Posted May 9, 2015
ホテルの建物自体は少し古いですが、館内は清潔に保たれているためそれほど気になりません。朝食のビュッフェは、品数はそれ程多くありませんが、オーソドックスな洋食の他にも粥やちまきなど中華っぽいものもありました。 徒歩10分圏内にフェリーポートがあり、20分おき位に香港島行きの船が出ますが、高速船でも片道30分はかかるので、香港島や九龍島での観光がメインなら向かないかもしれません。手頃な価格で、過不足のないサービスなので、ランタオ島内でビーチや自然を満喫したい人には、最高だと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mittelklassehotel in Strandnähe

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Lage top!!! Direkt am Strand
Cons: Sauberkeit in den Zimmern
Location: Die Insel Lantau erkunden, gute Anbindung an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel
Trotz der Nähe zu Hongkong ist der Ort Mui Wo zum entspannen ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from hAMPSHIRE

Silvermine ? It`s not far off being a gold mine!

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Location Beach Swimming Pool Restaurant Room Ferry to Hong Kong Staff
Cons: The scrambled eggs
Location: See above
Much, much better than previous reviews would indicate. Stayed here with my wife18th to 23rd April 2015. The ambiance peace and tranquility is wonderful. I can not remember when I last felt so relaxed Not suitable for those seeking night life. Excellent value for money and should suit anyone who is not expecting Ritz standards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good location, easy walk to inexpensive resturants

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: We liked the hotel & the staff were very helpful
Cons: As mentioned above
Location: It is a rural park of Hong Kong we never experienced before yet excess on a pleasant ferry trip to Central & Kowloon.
Took a cab from airport about 25minutes HKG$165 - OK. Cab reversted into narrow dark alleyway - we thought he was lost Diver unloaded our bags and told us towalk 100mtrs & turn left another 100mtrs to hotel reception Luckly 1/ I am seasoned traveler & knew we were safe 2/ our bags had wheels 3/ it was not raining 4/ I am fairly fit. Reason - there is only a pedistran / cycle path at the hotel entrance - no cars allowed Suggested solution - surely the is back / tradesman entrance where the could drop us off & hotel staff could assist. Not a good hotel for elderly forgien guests
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wai keung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio.

Distance from airport

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The scenery and hotel service.
Location: Hotel is in Lantau Island where the Hong Kong International Airport is. There is hiking, ferry ride, jogging by the beach.
I was looking to stay closer to the airport. From Expedia search, it showed the hotel is closed to the airport but actually it was like 35 minutes taxi ride. Arriving quite late, the taxi drive was through quite isolated narrow winding road. So if you are travelling alone, it kind of scare. Hotel is in a nice tranquil beautiful location, away from the noisy city of Hong Kong. There is a beach in front, water and mountains. View is excellent. There is restaurant in the hotel and a few nearby. There is a ferry dock like 5 minutes walk from the hotel that takes you to Hong Kong Island center.