Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from venezuela

Terrible

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Terribleeeeeeeeeeeeee is not clean, air conditioner doesnt work good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Jeff from Los Angeles

Star Metro Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location and simplicity.
Cons: Move the coat hanger hooks out of the bathroom and into the bedroom.
Location: Portland St., Pitt St., Hamilton St., Shantung St., etc. Fruit, noodle shops. If you don't like the bustle of Nathan Rd., walk east or west.
Great location. Hassle-free staff. Thanks for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from NYC

Convient Location and Low Cost

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the best low cost hotels in Hong Kong and very conveniently located close to Yau Ma Tei MTR and A21 bus. Rooms and showers may be a bit small, but this is Hong Kong where you should be out and about anyway not sitting in the room all day. In the past 2 years I have stayed in this hotel more than 10 times. Would recommend it for the budget traveler and for those who need a place to stay for a short transit while in Hong Kong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lapattypastel from Melbourne, Aus

Great for light & adventurous travellers.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
This place has one major downfall, and that's getting there. It's tricky to find and you have to take the stairs to get there. So it's great for those that travel light. Besides that location is amazing and the room has all the necessities, great wifi, friendly staff and very clean rooms. It's not a hotel to stay in if your the type of person that lounges in their room all day. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Su from Malaysia

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Unrelated to the hotel, ppl from the Turkish restaurant should stop smoking at the corridor as all guests have to pass the corridor to go to the hotel
Staff are very helpful and friendly. A lot of places for food nearby. MTR station nearby. Very convenient location! Highly recommended :)
2 out of 5
by james from london

hotel with no lift ! wow

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: brightness of the room , free wifi
Cons: lift ? maybe flattened and rebuilt
Location: good for shops ,
What a joke ,on arrival ,first i took 15 mins trying to work out how to get to a hotel on the 3rd floor when the lift stops at every floor but 3rd ?. i took lift to 4 th floor then carried 2 large heavy bags down stairs my self ,when checking out no one asked if i needed help , requested but was just looked at like i had asked them to jump out the window . , when carrying bags back up to 4th floor to get lift down , one slipped ,fell down stairs and wiped another customer out who struggleing with his bags checking in coming down the stairs . Anyway thankfully he was not hurt . room was ok , basic ,walls were made of formica , not very thick , could hear people in next room brushing there teeth , and stranger things later . would not stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Ever stayed in a closet ?

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Extremely small room. A bed just barely fits and the shower is together with the toilet just like a train compartment. Otherwise clean. No elevator so have to walk up stairs three floors. Reception desk four floors up in the same building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very small rooms but very clean and good location

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, one minute to ladies market and Mong Kok shopping. Entrance is opposite Trendy Zone shopping centre. Lift doesn't go to 3rd floor so need to go to 4th and walk down stairs. Room is really small but extremely clean with free freshly brewed coffee and wifi. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PaT from Singapore

Pricey

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: cleanliness and location
Cons: facade of the hotel
Location: superb!
overall interior of the room is clean but small. A double room may be decent for a solo traveller but i cant imagine 2 person staying in this double room ! Pretty expensive for the size of such room. Exterior and environment of the hotel is pretty bad. Lift does not serve the level of the hotel hence it can be quite challenging for big luggages. stairways looks rather shabby and unsafe though there's security guard on duty at the lift lobby. Nevertheless, the location of the hotel is superb!