Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from NY

Excellent, try it!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: "Canteen" has Asahi beer for about HKD25 per bottle, play darts for the full pub experience. "Beat" on Jervois is a guy hangout.
Superbly appointed rooms, great staff, convenient location. Really fantastic value for money. Nice breakfast buffet which seems to run until 11, friendly and helpful staff. Free internet works well, big selection of tea and coffee in my room including Nespresso (maybe thanks to the room upgrade) , and of course a decently stocked free minibar. Iron and ironing board really useful and excellent bathroom and amenities. just a minute around the corner from the subway and lots of eating and drinking options close by - including plenty for alternative lifestyles, in my observation. Location also good for a taxi to the airport, mine cost HKD310, or you can take the airport train for HKD100 to HK station and walk to the hotel if you are low on luggage and adventurous. Of course no grand foyer in this hotel, but if you can live without such opulence this may be a great value 4* plus option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sidnsan from Pendlebury

Fantastic boutique hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Location: There are plenty of places to eat in the surrounding area. Central district is close enough to walk to and all forms of transport are available nearby
We stayed at the Mercer for a week in February. The hotel is in a great location just a few minutes walk from Sheung Wan MTR station and the Macau ferry. On check in we were delighted to find we'd been upgraded to a suite on the 21st floor. The room had a separate living/dining area with tv, full size fridge, kettle, coffee machine and microwave. Cups and plates were also provided but other than 2 teaspoons no cutlery. Beer, soft drinks, tea & coffee and snacks were replenished daily. The sleeping area had a really comfortable king size bed, tv, wardrobe with iron and ironing board and decent sized bathroom. Breakfast is included in the room rate with a choice of both Chinese and western food as well as cereal, fresh fruit and pastries. I found the staff on reception to be really helpful especially when we had to extend our stay due to sickness and the staff in the breakfast room also deserve a mention for being so pleasant and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

solid

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Comfortable room with a large bed, easy internet access. Oddly, the bathroom was screened off with a glass panel. Fine for me travelling alone, perhaps a bit odd if you were with someone, as nothing to hide your companion 'on the job'. Breakfast was good - continental, English & dim sum. Good coffee. Fitness centre looked fine, pool was outside in a little courtyad between skyscrapers. Very small, but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoria from New York

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
The Mercer is within the area of the central district and very close to the underground transport entrance, so very convenient. Friendly, efficient staff. Rooms very nice, a good size, elegant decor and all amenities. Walking distance to shops, restaurants etc. Lobby is small and it's on a small street but don't be put off, it's a 10 min walk right to the middle of town. Excellent breakfast each morning. Much better value for money than the larger name brand hotels. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
The only down about this hotel is in the room. There is a large glass wall/window between the bedroom and bathroom giving no privacy. There is a large shade that can be lowered for privacy but this is rather inconvenient. Otherwise this is a great hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic boutique hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Altought the hotel it's only 2 years old it looks older. Maybe it's because the design it's a bit old or the materials used lack quality. It's a good simple hotel and it's walking distance to central HKG.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by c from wales

Great location .clean and modern

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: On site bar is needed.
Location: Good location
Can't fault this hotel at all.10 minute walk to star ferry and 2 minute walk to metro.short taxi ride to the entertainment areas .rooms are good.A very nice bonus is the free mini bar,4 beers ,3cokes and 2juices and crisps ,considering I have paid nearly £1000 a night in other hotels for special occasions and thy charge you the earth for mini bar this is a very nice touch.Wifi is fast.breakfast has a good selection from smoked salmon to cereal selection .highly reccomended .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
by lavi from los √°ngeles

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
room was the size of a shoe box. clerks at reception desk were not friendly at all. would not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

conveniently located in the heart of a HKG neighbo

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com