Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Brisbane, Australia

Well located and excellent service and facilities.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable and had been cleverly planned. Jenny loved the fluffy doona and pillows and we made good use of the free smart phone.
Cons: Possibly a second movie channel on the TV.
Location: It is well located on the corner of Nathan and Kimberley Roads, being close to shops and the Cameron Road MTR subway entrance just two blocks away.
Even though it rained almost every day during our eight day stay in Hong Kong, we totally enjoyed the whole experience, largely thanks to the staff and facilities of the Mira Hotel. The staff were very helpful and we cannot praise them enough. Jenny had a special birthday during our stay there and they helped me order flowers before our arrival for her. I had just advised the staff that Jenny liked white orchids, given a budget figure and it was the perfect surprise - Jenny totally loved their selection. In addition, the staff were fantastic in helping us celebrate Jenny's birthday. We made good use of the excellent Mass Transit Rail (MTR) system, easily accessed from the hotel. During our eight day stay we used it extensively to move around to places such as the Ladies Markets and Sneaker Street in Mong Kok, the Temple Street night markets at Jordan and over to Central on Hong Kong Island. We even went on the MTR to go to Shenzhen just over the border in China one day for some serious shopping. Food at the hotel was excellent. We had to reluctantly stop going to the breakfast buffet in the Yamm after a few days in the interest of our waistlines though. (Instead we ordered from the excellent a la carte menu there.)
3 out of 5
by El berto

Not a five star hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: spa was nice, free rental phone is a very nice touch Cons: tiny tiny room, hair in our towels, lack of amenities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wall Street from Vancouver

Mira Spa Suited

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Spa
Cons: Customer Service
Location: TST
It was a nice Suite, need to have better service Service was lacking. Room Service was great. Food at Cuisine Cuisine is a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from Pawling, NY

nice rooms, but very small,

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Centrally located. Taxi ride is about 300 HK$. Easy to get to the ferry for e.g. Macau
Location: close to the ferry port where you can also take a city tour.
Staff is very helpful and very kind. It's a modern hotel. Breakfast is expensive though. Located very centrally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The location, the service from housekeeping and room service were superb. We were very well looked after.
Cons: The smell in the room. We weren't sure if it was the plumbing or the air-conditioning.
Location: Located close to shops, and opposite a small shopping centre. It also runs parallel to Kowloon Park and is about a 10 min walk to the ferry terminal.
First time in HongKong and the Mira is perfectly located to see Kowloon and the rest of HongKong. Located opposite a small shopping centre and an array of shops on the street. It also runs parallel to Kowloon Park which is big and full of swimming pools, running tracks, bird and cafes. It is also about a 15min walk to the ferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in TST

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Comfortable. Clean. Courteous. Good location. Easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Macau

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and great lounge.
Cons: Room Service. Cold food....
Location: Great Centrally located location in Kowloon. Across from a great mall. Nice restaurants very close by.
Very modern design, clean rooms. Expedia Elite members get room upgrade and FREE minibar. Fast WiFi connection in room. Room service was just OK. Food arrived cold both times. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Long walk to the room from elevator. Next time I will request a room close to elevators. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from UK

Nice hotel in central Kowloon location

Posted Feb 5, 2014
This hotel used to be a tourist hotel (Miramar) and has undergone a complete transformation to a top class hotel. We stayed on the Executive floor which was just wonderful and worth the extra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CW from Kuala Lumpur

Centrally located to luxury/budget shopping & food

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: It has michelin star restaurant, an indoor pool & centrally located to luxury/ budget shopping & F&B spots, 2mins walk to the nearest TST MTR.
Cons: Bed & pillows are sub standard given the cost of lodging, furthermore causing neck pain in the next morning.