Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, not so friendly staff.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Nice hotel, staff are not as friendly as they should be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

The Queen of Hotel in Hong Kong

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: コミュニケーション
立地最高、Centralへも出やすいし、ホテル自体が最高級なので何をするにもストレスなく動けます。 到着の時間などをきちんと先方とあらかじめやり取りしてれば、ホテル側も敬意を払って部屋のアップグレードをしてくれました。 アップグレード目的ではなくともやはり人が相手なので ‘俺は客だぞ‘という態度よりはきちんと、お客様と見ていただけるように敬意を我々も払うべきなのですね
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

Grande Dame of Hong Kong

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Great ambiance and very friendly staff. Nice swimming pool with magnificent view of Hong Kong skyline
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

best hotel you will stay in

Posted May 19, 2015
Easily the best hotel you will stay in. From the limousine ride from the airport till you check out you are looked after by a fantastic hotel with exemplary staff. This was our second stay and we will make sure that any return visits to Hong Kong will begin and end here. It is pricey but you see where your money goes and we cannot find fault in any part of the stay. Simply the best hotel we have stayed in with a thick dollop of class added in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

気持ちのいい空間

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: レストラン、スポーツジム、プールなど充実の施設があり、ホテル内でゆっくり過ごす事が出来ます。
Cons: ウオシュレットはあった方がいいですね。
ホテルに入った瞬間から、天井が高く、シャンデリアが煌めき、優雅な空気に変わります。 日本人スタッフに親切に対応していただきました。 部屋の中では、タブレット端末で、すべて用事が済んでしまいます。 ルームコントロール、テレビ、観光案内、朝食のオーダーまで… 唯一、部屋の改修工事をやっており、廊下にシンナーの匂いがしてました。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Raoul Hoelzle - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing The Peninsula Hong Kong. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our services and hotel facilities met your expectations. Also, we are grateful for your appreciation on our Japanese staff. Your suggestion to the lavatory is well noted and will be reviewed. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused to you due to the paint smell. Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us as it is only through the valuable guest comments we could be able to improve our service standard. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely, Raoul Hoelzle Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: スタッフのレベルに差があると感じた。その点は名門として疑問が残る。
噂通りの美しいホテルだった。設備も完璧で宿泊料以上の価値があると思った。大勢が並んでいるアフタヌーンティも、宿泊客のみは予約を受けつけ、待たせずに案内する等サービスも行き届いていると感じた。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Raoul Hoelzle - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and our Afternoon tea. However, I regret that the quality of our staff service fell short of your expectations. We are stepping up related training and supervision accordingly to ensure we keep up with our Peninsula standards. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Peninsula Hong Kong. Yours sincerely, Raoul Hoelzle Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Made to feel very special

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Lovely experience. Room , food , atmosphere, service . Best we have had ever. Cost a little more but well worth it in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本、愛知

豪勢で温かいホテル

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: きめの細かい配慮。
Cons: ティールーム「ザ・ロビー」のお茶とお菓子はあまり美味しくなかった。 周囲の高評価を聞いていただけに、何かあったのかと心配になるほど。
Location: 場所は駅の真上で便利。九龍島のメインストリートであるネイザンロードを徒歩でぶらぶら観光できるし、地下鉄に乗れば九龍島、香港島の大体の場所にでも15分-30分で行ける感じ。
部屋の快適さは抜群。ベッドのスプリングの安定感、ネスプレッソマシーン、毎日補充される果物、二つの洗面台とシャワー、リネン類の生地の良さ、ライティングのバリエーション…。 そしてフロアスタッフの一人一人が丁寧で、きめ細やかで、何よりにこやか。 ウェルカムティーを入れてくれたスタッフのニコニコとした笑顔。 うっかりドアを半開きにしていたとき、部屋のピンポンを鳴らして「大丈夫?ドアが開いてたので」と声をかけてくれたスタッフの、温かい気遣い。 豪勢さより、一つ一つ気にかけてくれているということを感じられるサービスでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel beyond belief!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: everything!
Location: perfect location, close to everything
The staff here was exceptional! The rooms were phenomenal (VOIP free international calls included!; view location, spectacular; food, incredible. Not to be missed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Best hotel ever

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Perfect in everyway. Hit Spring Moon restaurant. Order Peking Duck, Shrimp with dry chili and pork ribs. Be happy.