Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane from Cleveland, OH

Hotel is superb, deserves 6 stars!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The service is superb and instantaneous. The room is gorgeous, we were in the recently renovated original building, with all high tech bells & whistles. Even an electric nail dryer! It should get at least 6 stars, maybe 10! In hotel excellent Chinese and Japanese restaurants, breakfast buffet superb, only Felix restaurant a disappointment, overpriced, mediocre food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danield from Jacksonville, Fl

lLong Time Bucket List

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Peninsula lived up to its reputation as on of the world's finest hotels. The concierge was excellent and saved us much time and worry. we would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jean from LA

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always like book from Hotels.com. When we arrive the hotel, if they don't have the room what we looking for. Always free upgrade to better room. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert Hightower from Aspen, CO

Simply THE BEST!

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
FABULOUS!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger from Sydney, Australia

great room

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superb. Pricey breakfast on the weekend but well worth it because of the good variety and quality. The room was well-insulated from the noise on the street. Helpful staff, shame though that the reception staff could not tell me the titles of the 3 interesting paintings at the reception area. One is definitely "The Eight Immortals", not sure about the other two. Oh my wife received a lovely, small complimentary chocolate gateau on her birthday while we were staying at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from UK

Peerless

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Martinis in the Intercontinental across the street great view. 5 min walk to Star Ferry across the bay. 10 mins to largest shopping mall on earth!
This is my second stay at The Penninsula, the hotel is quite simply a world class establishment. We were met at the gate of the aircraft but shuttle, expressed through the airport and then transferred seamlessly to one of their Rolls Royces. On arrival we went straight to our suite where we were checked in and offered chocolates, green tea and fresh fruit. Save up and go its great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sylvia from perth australia

Exceptional hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Best hotel in Hong Kong. Excellent service, welcoming staff and in a wonderful location. The spa is also incredible. The therapists are very good and the view from the couples spa room is spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sim TS from Singapore

Confortable and service is excellent

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Prefect. Very good! keep it up! Thank you for the enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine from Singapore

Check In Service could be improved

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall experience was good but the only area that I feel that they should improve on is the service at the check in counter. There was not much interaction and I couldn't feel the 'human touch' that 5 star hotels are known for. Besides, I stayed at Peninsula for my birthday and I was surprised that nothing was mentioned or done about my birthday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark F. from Chicago

Best Ever

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is simply one of the very best hotels in the world. The public areas, rooms and service could not be better. Treat yourself to at least one night when in Hong Kong, and spring for a room with a view of Victoria Harbor.