Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time, but...

Posted Aug 2, 2015
We spend 5 days at the hotel. The hotel is great!! One of the best we've ever been. Modern rooms, technicwhise on top level. The only thing that disappointed us was the food in the chinese restaurant. Very expensive and the food was average, to put it the nice way... The rest was great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

完璧なホテル

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: 全てが完璧。
Cons: 全く無い。
Location: 最高の場所。 時間も効率的に使える。
常に香港のホテルの頂点に立つホテル。 歴史と名声におごらず、常に上を目指す努力をしてやまず、1年半前に行ったイノベーションのお陰で、部屋は電子化でコントロールされ、満足度100%。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

最高のホテルです

Posted Jul 22, 2015
コートヤードビュー、デラックスルームを利用しました。 6階中央だったので香港島の夜景も素晴らしかったです。 タブレットでカーテン、照明の操作が出来るなんてびっくりしました。 天井も高くて優雅な気分に浸れます。ウェルカムフルーツも美味しくいただきました。 宿泊客特典の待たずに利用できるザ・ロビーもアフタヌーンティも生演奏を聴きながらのんびり楽しめました。 プール、ジャグジー、サウナも利用しました。 プールからの眺めも最高です。 地下鉄駅からも近くて観光にもショッピングにもとても便利です。 料金は高めですがこの満足感が味わえるなら次回も是非利用したいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
最高でした。また是非行きたいと思います。アフタヌーンティーでとても満足しました。 お勧めします。ありがとうございました
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very convenient for shopping

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Environment and hospitality
Cons: Food
Location: Very Convenient for any transportation (MRT and Ferry)
Best Hotel in Hong Kong. The service is superb. The swimming pool is the best. The view is fantastic from the pool. Breakfast is like a feast. The Peninsula Hong Kong is timeless in its class and luxury. It's not gaudy and over the top, doesn't need to try to be showy or trendy. With its long history, the Peninsula is effortless in its execution from top to bottom. Treat yourself to The Peninsula Hong Kong for even just one night and it'll make you re-calibrate all your future hotel stays as the Peninsula has certainly not just raised the bar, it practically created it. This is one luxury hotel experience actually worth it all. The Peninsula may be one of the oldest but its legendary through this day for good reason. One of the key things is the staff's professionalism and ability to truly cater to and be hospitable to guests beyond it feeling like it's their job. They seemed to really care about your stay and that makes a big difference. They're proud to be part of the the Peninsula and as they should! If I ever go back to Hong Kong, I will return there for sure and hope to stay at a future Peninsula elsewhere in the world soon. The hotel provides a mobile phone for local calls on top of everything else they do to make your stay with them feel special. Location is very close (15 - 20 meters) to the closest underground subway Very stylish with a great history and ambiance. I have visited this hotel many times over the past 40 years and it is a splendid establishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, not so friendly staff.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Nice hotel, staff are not as friendly as they should be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

The Queen of Hotel in Hong Kong

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: コミュニケーション
立地最高、Centralへも出やすいし、ホテル自体が最高級なので何をするにもストレスなく動けます。 到着の時間などをきちんと先方とあらかじめやり取りしてれば、ホテル側も敬意を払って部屋のアップグレードをしてくれました。 アップグレード目的ではなくともやはり人が相手なので ‘俺は客だぞ‘という態度よりはきちんと、お客様と見ていただけるように敬意を我々も払うべきなのですね
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

Grande Dame of Hong Kong

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Great ambiance and very friendly staff. Nice swimming pool with magnificent view of Hong Kong skyline
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

best hotel you will stay in

Posted May 19, 2015
Easily the best hotel you will stay in. From the limousine ride from the airport till you check out you are looked after by a fantastic hotel with exemplary staff. This was our second stay and we will make sure that any return visits to Hong Kong will begin and end here. It is pricey but you see where your money goes and we cannot find fault in any part of the stay. Simply the best hotel we have stayed in with a thick dollop of class added in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

気持ちのいい空間

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: レストラン、スポーツジム、プールなど充実の施設があり、ホテル内でゆっくり過ごす事が出来ます。
Cons: ウオシュレットはあった方がいいですね。
ホテルに入った瞬間から、天井が高く、シャンデリアが煌めき、優雅な空気に変わります。 日本人スタッフに親切に対応していただきました。 部屋の中では、タブレット端末で、すべて用事が済んでしまいます。 ルームコントロール、テレビ、観光案内、朝食のオーダーまで… 唯一、部屋の改修工事をやっており、廊下にシンナーの匂いがしてました。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Raoul Hoelzle - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing The Peninsula Hong Kong. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our services and hotel facilities met your expectations. Also, we are grateful for your appreciation on our Japanese staff. Your suggestion to the lavatory is well noted and will be reviewed. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused to you due to the paint smell. Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us as it is only through the valuable guest comments we could be able to improve our service standard. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely, Raoul Hoelzle Director of Rooms