Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

about 8 min walk to the mtr

Posted Jul 16, 2014
received free upgrade to a bigger room with partial ocean view at the 16th floor. However you need to use the stair from 15th floor to the 16th floor. There is no elevator to get to 16th floor. The room is next to the machine room and give you bit of noise. The room doesn't has new paint but has a smelt like fresh paint; specially in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Nice hotel! close to everything in T.S.T.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: location was close by everything.
Cons: bar at the hotel can be better, the location wasn't the best... drinks was good though.
Location: lots of places to eat around the hotel.
nice view from our room, service was good! bed wasn't the best but it was good enough. loved the handy phone that they have for guests to use for free!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean comfortable room, great staff and service.
Location: Close to shopping, MTR and business center.
I have tried a couple of other hotels in the area and I would highly recommend the Royal Garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Celia and John from Preston Lancashire

Beautiful hotel in the central part of Hong Kong

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: A lounge area would have been good to relax in on an evening.
Location: Central for shopping, MTR, restaurants and the harbour.
Wonderful hotel with wonderful staff. Room with a view over Victoria Harbor and Hong Kong Island We were very fortunate to enjoy this amazing spectacle. Would recommend it to anyone. Shopping was fantastic and next to all the Malls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really nice hotel, very clean.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Great rooms, comfy beds and the rooms are always meticulously clean
Cons: Nothing, it is perfect
Location: It is very central in Kowloon and within easy walking to the attractions such as the avenue of a 1000 stars, the Star Ferry which is fun to do.
I always stay her when in Hong Kong, I have stayed at this hotel for over 25 years and it would always be my first choice, great staff and great rooms and the location is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Kowloon, always stay here!

Posted May 24, 2014
Rooms are very clean, all amenities, great staff/service as ever. Great breakfast/buffet restaurant. Location in perfect too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lus from switzerland

Perfect spot in HK

Posted May 11, 2014
I was treated really well. Hotel room was very nice hotel staff helpful and the location is really handy. No complaints...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from australia

Good position

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Modern and proximity
Cons: As indicated above
Location: Close to train shops restaurants
Small rooms Bathroom had mould in shower Meals expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to eatery which you can a taste hongkong food

Posted Jan 3, 2014
The hotel might look a little old outside but inside decor is quite nicely done.. It's located near a lot of eatery that even open 24/7 so no worries about getting hungry in the middle of the night when Ron service might cost you a bomb... There is even store like 7/11 and supermarket around. If you want to shop for clothing, is just a walking distance away.. Nice place to stay in overall..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good, high class hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Everything good. Suggest club floor for use of lounge.