Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb experience

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Everything from the design of the rooms to the unique entrance to the service are well above anything that I have experienced in the past (except for my previous stay at the upper house)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jp from sussex

could not be better

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
amazing loved it all i could want
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wolfy from West Sussex

Great Hotel! Great location!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Love the room! Massive bath overlooking the harbour. Very comfortable bed. Very helpful staff.
Location: A stones throw from the ferries, tram to the peak, 2 minutes walk to the MRT to the MRT (Admiral). Great location for sightseeing on Hong Kong.
The hotel is on top of a high end mall, with several other 5* hotel. A stones throw from the ferries, tram to the peak, 2 minutes walk to the MRT (Admiral). So a great location for sightseeing on Hong Kong island. Amazing view of the harbour. Very helpful staff; arranged airport pickup with limo and provided detailed knowledge of attractions etc. Great idea to email checkout invoice rather than paper!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by G from Dallas, TX

Truly one of the world's best hotels.

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent three nights at The Upper House. A beautiful boutique hotel situated in the heart of Central with bedrooms as large as the bathrooms. Incredible views of the city and harbor and close proximity to the Admiralty MTR station. Very personal service and the rooms/bathrooms are top class modern contemporary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service is amazing and customer care out of this world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Beautiful, well designed boutique hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
The staff were attentive and went out of their way to make out stay fabulous. We have stayed in numerous luxury hotels around the world and The Upper House is one of the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Melbourne, Australia

A home away from home

Posted Jan 15, 2014
From the moment I arrived I received service from the Upper House staff that can only be described as friendly, caring, respectful, courteous, informative, and professional. I arrived with a dry, throat after my journey by air, something that was noticed and attended to straight away with vanilla ice cream, water and warm tea. I was also personally welcomed to my room and introduced to the amenities and services available to me during the stay. The room, amenities and service were truly sensational. The view from the window being very calming, the room spacious with a restful ambiience, and the decor tasteful and easy on the eye. The view from the Upper House restaurant was stunning, with menu and service that easily accomodated my needs and tastes. I was greeted at the Upper House with a smile, farewelled with a smile and received a warm invitation to return. Do I recommend the Upper House? Most certainly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Melbourne, Australia

A home away from home

Posted Jan 15, 2014
From the moment I arrived I received service from the Upper House staff that can only be described as friendly, caring, respectful, courteous, informative, and professional. I arrived with a dry, throat after my journey by air, something that was noticed and attended to straight away with vanilla ice cream, water and warm tea. I was also personally welcomed to my room and introduced to the amenities and services available to me during the stay. The room, amenities and service were truly sensational. The view from the window being very calming, the room spacious with a restful ambiience, and the decor tasteful and easy on the eye. The view from the Upper House restaurant was stunning, with menu and service that easily accomodated my needs and tastes. I was greeted at the Upper House with a smile, farewelled with a smile and received a warm invitation to return. Do I recommend the Upper House? Most certainly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Modern design, easy access to subway.
Cons: Temperature on thermostat should be able to be lowered.
Location: Shopping, easy access to subway.
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautifully decorated in a sleek modern style. Lovely. Two complaints. Our room did not get cold enough at night for sleeping, and with the warm comforter you always find in these Asian hotels, I was too hot to sleep through the night. The other complaint, no buffet. I miss my breakfast buffet, but their menu was a good one so this negative is minor. Overall, I would return. Subway access was easy though taxis were hard to come by on rainy days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013