Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Beautiful, well designed boutique hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
The staff were attentive and went out of their way to make out stay fabulous. We have stayed in numerous luxury hotels around the world and The Upper House is one of the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Melbourne, Australia

A home away from home

Posted Jan 15, 2014
From the moment I arrived I received service from the Upper House staff that can only be described as friendly, caring, respectful, courteous, informative, and professional. I arrived with a dry, throat after my journey by air, something that was noticed and attended to straight away with vanilla ice cream, water and warm tea. I was also personally welcomed to my room and introduced to the amenities and services available to me during the stay. The room, amenities and service were truly sensational. The view from the window being very calming, the room spacious with a restful ambiience, and the decor tasteful and easy on the eye. The view from the Upper House restaurant was stunning, with menu and service that easily accomodated my needs and tastes. I was greeted at the Upper House with a smile, farewelled with a smile and received a warm invitation to return. Do I recommend the Upper House? Most certainly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Melbourne, Australia

A home away from home

Posted Jan 15, 2014
From the moment I arrived I received service from the Upper House staff that can only be described as friendly, caring, respectful, courteous, informative, and professional. I arrived with a dry, throat after my journey by air, something that was noticed and attended to straight away with vanilla ice cream, water and warm tea. I was also personally welcomed to my room and introduced to the amenities and services available to me during the stay. The room, amenities and service were truly sensational. The view from the window being very calming, the room spacious with a restful ambiience, and the decor tasteful and easy on the eye. The view from the Upper House restaurant was stunning, with menu and service that easily accomodated my needs and tastes. I was greeted at the Upper House with a smile, farewelled with a smile and received a warm invitation to return. Do I recommend the Upper House? Most certainly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Modern design, easy access to subway.
Cons: Temperature on thermostat should be able to be lowered.
Location: Shopping, easy access to subway.
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautifully decorated in a sleek modern style. Lovely. Two complaints. Our room did not get cold enough at night for sleeping, and with the warm comforter you always find in these Asian hotels, I was too hot to sleep through the night. The other complaint, no buffet. I miss my breakfast buffet, but their menu was a good one so this negative is minor. Overall, I would return. Subway access was easy though taxis were hard to come by on rainy days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stunning Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We did not want to leave our room. Just stunning! Excellent service and a fabulous restaurant in-house. Would not stay anywhere else in Hong Kong. The only thing missing is a Spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Early checkin, room upgrade, late checkout. Free nibbles and drinks in the room. Couldn't have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joel G from Manila, Philippines

WONDERFUL STAY

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friends of ours stayed in the Upper House last year and we had a chance to visit them in their room. This gave us a prelude to stay in this hotel on our next visit. We had a very pleasant stay. The staff was very helpful and corteous and all spoke english. We were trying to catch a cab for our dinner in the four seasons on our second night and since the staff could'nt find a taxi for us, so they instead chauffeured us in their Lexus and brought us to the four seasons, free of charge. Now thats what I call SERVICE. The breakfast though in the cafe at the 49th floor was unimpressive although the in room breakfast was much better. Don't know why it was such since I assume it came from the same kitchen. Overall, it was a sublime experience and we will highly recommend the Upper House to our friends and your readers as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sylvia from Doha, qatar

A spectacular hotel in a spectacular city

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: It's very very cool but at the same time very home like with everything you could want anticipated. Beautiful design - calm and tranquil.
Location: Fantastic location - access to MTR and Pacific Place. Easy stroll to Hong Kong Park, the Peak Tram, Central.... The list goes on.
Hong Kong is a second home to us. For a special extra-long weekend reunion with our sons who a living on different continents to us, we thought we would try The Upper House for a change. So pleased we did. Amazing property - staff, decor, amenity, location. Try for a harbour view - always beguiling - and take time for the yoga class at weekends and to enjoy the 49th floor bar (again the view is enough to guarantee a unique experience). Design is perfect - the tranquility a perfect counterpoint for the energy of the city. The Upper House is a property truly worthy of Hong Kong, one of the great - if not the greatest - cities of the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The place to stay in Hong Kong

Posted Jul 1, 2013
an absolutely unique hotel experience. if you can afford it then you should go for it. marvelous hotel/staff and all round experience. very understated. brilliantly unfussy service. great bar and restaurant.