Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Interior design of room not practical

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Although the service apartment is conviently located near MTR and shopping places but the interior design of the room is not completely practical. For instance, the power points are located far away from the kitchen cabinet or the table. Boiling a pot of hot water using the provided electric kettle has to be on the floor likewise ironing. Ask for electricity extension cord , they don't provide and you have ended buying your own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Surprise Find!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable. Very near to CWB MTR exit.
Cons: Inconsistency of the water temperature where warm water can suddenly turn to either very hot or very cold. Air conditioning was freezing cold.
Location: Food streets aplenty, shopping fantastic!
Having seen the big signage of V Hotel on our annual visits to HK, we decided to give a try at this hotel this year despite its close proximity to Yee Wo Street. It was a concern that the noise level from the busy street would disturb our sleep through the night. However, we upgraded our room to Executive and found the size to be comfortable and being away from the street facing, was in fact, very peaceful sleep to enjoy the whole duration of our stay. The room was always tidy and clean by the time we came back from an exhausting day. Kudos to housekeeping for their prompt action to my complaint that the shower head and sink needed fixing. Thank you for making our trip a wonderful one this year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by AllieSydney from Sydney

Tiny rooms but good location

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Great location, comfortable beds, free fast wifi in room, convenience of kitchen area, in room washing machine, plenty of cupboard space, friendly and courteous staff, mini bar was inclusive. Cons: Room is tiny (despite booking a deluxe room) with little floor space, very slow and unreliable elevators, the shower has no cubicle, housekeeping were friendly and considerate but were not thorough in daily vacuuming (floor was always dusty), the room is beginning to show signs of wear and tear, the room did not feel it was in pristine condition for a four star hotel, cabs can not pick up or drop off outside hotel which was inconvenient. Would I stay here again? Despite its flaws, the hotel was still excellent value for the convenient location and if I was on a budget, I would definitely come back. The small room takes a bit of getting used to but becomes comfortable when you settle in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Rooms sooo small

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my second time staying in v causewaybay. The first time was perfect. This time round the room was soooo tiny and no proper place for a take away crossiont. Ending up eating on the bed. Upon check in the hotel staff mentioned that they did a free upgrade on the room type. This makes me wonder how small is the lower grade room. Actually the type of room that booked on my previous stay was the SAME TYPE OF ROOM. The room literally shrunk! And i was told that i had to top up 400hkd for a bigger room. Would have just gone for a better hotel. We also got the hotel staff to call for a taxi to the airport as i have quite a number of luggages and hand carry. Waited for 15mins and the taxi did not appear! and there are no taxis around. Had to walk all the way to the taxi stand 2 -3streets away with all the luggages. Sweated like crazy with the summer weather. Very bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

V - the very good stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Extremely convenient and cost effective. This is my second stay there and V Serviced Apartments did not disappoint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timo from Indinana

Best location in Causeway Bay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Room is quite small, but has everything in it. Mini bar is fantastic. You can even cook there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room in a good location

Posted May 20, 2014
Room is very small and irregular. Though the facilities are within reach, it tends to be very cramped making it hard to move about. If the luggages are big or multiplied, space to move arpund becomes an issue. The bathroom and toilet are combined. There is no elevation to separate the two areas or to prevent shower water from flooding the whole bathroom and toilet. As our room was located in the lower level it was close to the traffic. Traffic Noise and beeping sound from the lights were very annoying. 3 lifts to service the hotel. Two lifts appeared to be slower. Lifts are very small and slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cl from syd

noise

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
no taxi zone and noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Spatial efficiency

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, modern and everything worked. Location is convenient even if crowd gathering outside is a nuisance.
Perfect for short-term business travelers looking for all conveniences and clean, modern fittings. Everything one could need in a very, very space-efficient configuration - for which read 'room is small, but manages to encompass all one would need for a week-long stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Boston, MA

Nice hotel in the city

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: The air conditioning could have used a lower setting to cool down the room more.
Location: Everything is right outside the door.....a park, restaurants, buses.
The hotel is in a nice part of the city with a park and restaurants right outside the door. Even though it is in the city, the room was quiet.