Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel in central Wanchai area

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Superb serviced apartment, would definitely stay there again on the next trip to HK,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donna Daritan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phil from San Antonio

Hong Kong Highlight!!!

Posted May 27, 2014
The hotel is in a great location for walking and seeing the sights...lots of local stores near by...the buses or trams will take you to Happy Valley or Causeway Bay...this was a great find!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very central, quite luxurious

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: the room was lovely and free drinks each day
Free wine and nuts when checked in. Free soft drinks in the room each day, although I think thats because we booked a superior room. Hotel very central and close to the exhibition centre, about a 10 minute walk. Comfy beds and nice shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Anaheim Hills, CA

V Wanchai 2 Hotel Stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Very modern & clean with free internet access at the lobby.
Cons: Nothing with the hotel itself.
Location: It is not close to the center of town & it is not included in the list of hotels for tour bus pick-up.
We did not expect to be invited to the hotel owner's lunch reception, which was quite sumptuous. The hotel owner was quite gracious & unassuming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very tiny room

Posted Apr 27, 2014
This is a good hotel for solo travelers who are will spend very little time in the room. It's a boutique hotel with extremely tiny rooms. There was just enough room for a bed and a desk and a very tiny shower stall, w/c with a sink outside in the room. The window overlooked the neighboring building and so I had to keep the shades closed. The location was good, with the metro around the corner. I walked around and found the street tram which took me to city center. I also walked from the star ferry terminal to the hotel in about 10-15 mins. Neighborhood feels very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to the Heart of Hong Kong

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The washing machine, drier and the snack bar was really good.
Cons: Perhaps they could place soap holder near the basin area.
Location: As mentioned earlier the Peak, Hong Kong Park and ferry terminals are just 1 to 3 MTR stops from the hotel.
The hotel is very near to attractions like The Peak, Avenue of Stars, ferry terminals where you can take ride to Macau or other offshore islands of Hong Kong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hi Quality and central Wan chai location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Good - even has free minibar for soft drinks. Clean but quite small room. Has Blu-ray, Flat screen and Soundbar. Everything you need for a short stay in HK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice new rooms.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Stayed a week and all very good. The staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janie from Melbourne, Australia

Handy Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Great location. Close to transport. Rooms are compact but have everything you need.
Location: Close to Hong Kong Conference Centre. Ship Street within walking distance has some great restaurants for dinner at night. Tram and train close by.
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Wanchai V2. Both times we were attending a Fair at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. Its a great location in easy walking distance to the Conference Centre and also a great spot, close to the both the trams and trains so getting around Hong Kong is easy. The rooms are great and have all you need however this Hotel doesn't have any kind of food/drink service. On our first stay they provided a basic buffet breakfast but this has now ceased. We don't mind this as there are a number of coffee shops etc close to the hotel for breakfast and some great restaurants in easy walking distance. If you like room service, a hotel bar, or in house restaurants, this is not the hotel for you.