Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

add $100hk

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is a single hotel with a large group of names including the Venitian hotel , in the same building. When checking in a person has to pay $100hk extra - which is not mentioned in the hotels.com hotel page. There are very few rooms with outside windows - most are inside, facing a vent, no daylight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from London

Cheap, clean, convenient.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Cheap, clean, comfortable bed, all facilities included. Very convenient location - close to MTR, shopping, restaurants.
Cons: Clearer instructions about checking in location which was on a different floor from the address given. Quieter air-conditioning and better TV.
Location: Very close to MTR, on Nathan Road - main road for shopping, and many side roads for eating.
Room small but clean. Bed comfortable. Good to have own shower and toilet facilities. Good to have air-conditioning (though very loud), and wi-fi facilities. Good for the price you pay. Convenient location, very close to MTR.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by single woman traveller from Mumbai

Please dont stay in a shopping mall !

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had an extremely horrible experience when I arrived at the Venetian Hostel. The hostel demanded that I pay additional resort fee . It was a hostel and by no dimension a resort and hence the resort fee seemed absolutely inappropriate. Also the hostel did not have an office of its own and operated through the office of another hostel called USA Hostel. The hostel also was very unsafe for single women travellers as there were a lot of men standing outside selling illegal goods like watches and bags. The men made lewd gestures at women who were entering the building. Also the hostel is located within a shopping complex that single women travellers realize what they are getting into. The building has clothes hanging everywhere and very fishy surroundings I did not stay at the hotel and continued to proceed to another hotel and stayed for another 4 nights and had no complains there.
2 out of 5
by Helena from Canada

Cheap, and a place to lay your head. That is all.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
It was not an easy place to find. At all. But it added to the experience (to look on the bright side.) After locating the office, I was impressed with being guided to the room. The room was tiny, but clean. Would I recommend it? No. Stay in a hotel in Central Hong Kong. It's where you want to be. The Star Ferry stops running at 11 pm and a taxi ride home is a god 70-100 HKD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CdeOtraveller from Philippines

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Phil from L

Dirty and narrow! No window! Wet and dark!

Posted Jan 1, 2014
My worst choice ever. It was in a old reaidential building and full of terrible people. Small, slow, crowdy and narrow lifts. Most rooms have no window at all. It even charged me extra hkd100 service fee for room cleaning which only simply change your dustbins. Do not live in here unless you are homeless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Nov 30, 2013
The condition of my room was actually terrible. It was very dirty. I found many bugs. In addition, the smell was unpleasant. I do not want to use this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
the price is fair to the codition of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small room

Posted Sep 23, 2013
no lock in bathroom door..ac is okay....no space to walk.no drinking water...poor wifi, small room small room small room small room small room small room small room small room small room small room
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rakesh from mumbai

very bed

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room given very bed , service is also very bed .