Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

職員態度差,價格平但跟時鐘酒店質素差不多

Posted Apr 15, 2015
房間整體感覺不錯, 但房間甚麼都要収費,例如 :水要夭hk$72 一1大支,正常酒店應提供免費水吧,我房間搖控不見,不方便
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FVG, Italia

Posted Mar 8, 2015
in Wanchai area, close to business, not far from Mtr. The hotel accomodation is ok but it's quite old and need renovation. Price is cheaper than other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

great location and price

Posted Mar 6, 2015
ive stayed at several hotels in HK and the walden is a great value especially given that it is in a good location. the room is by no means fancy, but it's cozy, reasonably priced, has free wifi, and it has good hot water pressure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo Janap

国際展示場に徒歩でいけるのがGood

Posted Feb 14, 2015
湾仔に国際展示場に歩いていける立地。 価格相応の室内、設備。この値段なら。 コースウェイベイと湾仔のちょうど中間です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Needed a decent place to stay in WanChai district that wasn't too expensive. Was convenient on main road and near restaurants for food. Room was ok for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都

アクセスがいい

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: 安価で交通至便
Cons: 特になし
エアコンの音が気になった ほかにありません 。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。 >>>>>>>>>>
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Cosy but nice

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Rooms are good enough for a 2-person stay. Has everything required. Receptionists were warm and friendly.
Cons: Consider door latches. And pick-ups for airport transfer at a rate. Almost had to wait 40 minutes for a taxi to airport! Good thing I caught one fast.
Location: Right smack in the middle between Wan Chai and Causeway Bay. Slightly nearer to Causeway Bay MTR (exit B). 7-11 and Watsons are just close by!
I knew this hotel is a 3-star and would expect it to be small and all but.. somehow it gave me a cosy feel. I think it's the lighting. It has everything I need, including the basic toiletries, hairdryer and a safe. The receptionists were very helpful and warm. But I did wonder why is the lounge only for members.. it would be good if guests can go down for drinks, and then we wouldn't have to travel outside to drink or bring alcohol back into the room. This might give hotel extra revenue, no? Anyway I'm not complaining. Am just glad that the hotel staff were nice. One suggestion though: maybe you can consider putting door latches behind doors because I had a bad encounter before (in another 4-star hotel in HK). Door latches are very important for solo travellers' safety. I travel alone, so I can tell you this. All in all, thanks for the hospitality! I had a fond memory here. I wouldn't regret making this choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michinorifrom 大阪

1泊しました。

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
ホテルはアメニティーも揃っていて、シャワーの湯も十分でした。 ドリンクバーとは別に、サービスの水とジュース、お菓子が置いてありました。 立地は、便利な場所にあります。 部屋のWiFiが弱かったのがマイナス1です。ロビーの方が電波が良いと、ホテルのスタッフが言っていました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

一般,小失望

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
本来对这家酒店抱着蛮大期望的,因为网友都点评觉得不错,但是住下来其实感觉一般。 地段的确非常好,离购物区很近,交通方便。 所有房间都是窗子沿马路的,非常吵,晚上车子开来开去的声音很响,可见隔音很差。 房间里的窗子是不能开的,所以必须空调通风,但还是感觉很闷。 床单有些脏脏的,清洁度需要加强。