Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Thomas

Centrally Located Abode in Kowloon

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Located at 'Kowloon Lan Kwai Fong' area, this small but clean room provides great access to pubs, restuarants and drinking joints. TST MTR is just across the road at K11 shopping mall, also 5 mins walking to Holiday Inn Hotel and Hyatt. Can be a little noisy and busy just outside the hotel lobby as expected. Aiport shuttle bus availabe for just HK$130 one- way. Continental breakfast and free wifi available at lobby.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dee

good location thats all !!!!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
i found this hotel to be of a much lower standard than what i would expect in this region. The room was tiny, flat batteries in safe,no soap shelf in shower and it floods the poky bathroom, poor wifi (dropped out continuously) I wouldn,t recommend it. very low attention to detail
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Minden Hong Kong

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Minden was in a great location it was possible to walk to the waterfront in 15 minutes and see the evening light show and city lights (gorgeous). lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. the room was small, but you get what you pay for and Hong kong is expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffany

Will Stay again

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very convenient and surrounded by restaurant bars. Very close to K11 Mall and the subway station. Clean rooms but a little dusty on the ceiling. Breakfast is simple but ok. Staff are kind and friendly. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mixpro from Los Angeles

Decent but a bit noisy

Posted Apr 22, 2012
Pros: Good bed, clean shower
Cons: noisy neighborhood
Location: Convenient if you choose Kowloon over Central.
The bed was good and the bathroom was new and clean. Small, funky room otherwise. It's in the heart of Kowloon club district, so noisy especially weekend nights so bring your ear plugs. Staff helpful, decent breakfast included. Free Wi-Fi in the lobby and "Function Room" (lounge) but not in guest rooms. Decent size TV. I'd probably stay in Central next time as that's a better 'hood.
2 out of 5
by Dani from Canada

I do not recomend this hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The noise and the smell of mold and not having a proper air conditioned so you can keep the window close and have good air quality.
Location: The location is good, close to metro and to a big mall K11 that has a food supermarket too.
The room is very small. The bed can barely fit 2 persons and it is very short too, my feet were outside the bed. The carpet and the curtains are not at all clean. The windows do not keep the noise out, you can hear everything and it is a very very noisy area day and night as well. The air in the room smells of mold and if you turn on the air conditioning the mold is more pregnant, you have to stay with the window open but then the noise is unbearable. It was a very uncomfortable hotel, we stayed 6 nights and I was very tired not having good sleep because of the noise and the smell of mold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Orange, CA, USA

A little street noise, but okay

Posted Feb 26, 2012
Pros: Location & Price
Cons: Street noise stiff bed
Location: Almost next to MTR station but surrounded by bars.
From the MTR station TST it is as close as it gets for the low price range, if you take the K11 mall exit you only have to cross the street and hotel is just around the corner. My complaint with noise was in the early morning when the bars get rid of hundreds of beer bottles you can hear the noise for several minutes in what I assume is a recycling truck, disturbing if you plan to sleep in for the morning. There is free in room internet, they will provide power adapters free of charge at check in which is also very nice of them as well as an Ethernet cable for your laptop connection (hardwired); another minor annoyance is the lack of complementary water, they have 2 bottles inside your room but they charge 60HKD for each, most hotels will gladly provide you with a small bottle or two of generic water. Again, no big deal as there is a 7 Eleven just down the street; and another quick tip if you need to iron your clothes ask for an ironing board in advance as they will provide it to you free of charge, but upon request. Some people may find the beds to be in the stiff side. Other in room amenities, are in room safe (big enough to fit a laptop and a SLR camera) TV (non flat screen) with cable and in room AC/HEATER system. There is a mini fridge with room to spare for your own drinks but I did not use it. Personnel are very attentive and nice, I have no complaints at all, my check in was really fast as well as checking out which is at noon, also very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Minden Makes it easy

Posted Nov 20, 2011
Very cozy. Well located Minden. They should add a broadband cord for the rooms if they are not going to extend wifi. -js
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC, USA

Nice except for the smell

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a nasty mold smell. We requested to be moved to another room when we were struck by the smell and they were nice to upgrade us to a slightly bigger room (some rooms are tiny), but the smell in the other room was the same. All rooms smell and it's probably due to the old airconditioning. Otherwise the location was great, right in the middle of the action packed Tsim Sha Tsui.