Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

complimentary ear plugs an inspiration

Posted May 7, 2013
I had read other reviews prior to booking. The complimentary ear plugs say it all really. However, if you know its going to be noisy, and use the ear-plugs and ignore the broken front window on arrival - its ok for the money. The mattress and pillows appeared to be brand new and clean. The linen was clean and neat. Breakfast was great - no complaints, staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Wiltshire

Good value hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2013
We booked at the last minute, the hotel was handily located for Lyne Regis. Room was clean and comfortable - we had a family room, with the sofaw bed which, as described, was only suitable for children. Contrary to other reviews, the room was warm , and we didn't suffer from any noise from the street (it WAS a midweek stay).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Freezing nite

Posted Mar 1, 2013
everything is fine apart from the central heating been turn off at a cold night, I woke up a couple times during the nite because its freeeeeeeeeeeeezing
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike

Needs improvement

Posted Feb 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
In need of refurbishing. Old beds and furniture. Good position on the High St but otherwise pretty poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bring earplugs

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Cons: the neighbouring nightclub/bar
hotel next door to a late night bar/nightclub, so you will need ear plugs Rooms require a refurbishment - a little tatty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kd

Good for a few nights!

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Initially worried about this hotel, due to other reviews, was pleased with the stay. Upon arrival, found hotel to be Located in mid high street, opposite the weekend burger van. A wry smile when on the bedside unit there were ear plugs provided! Service was with a smile, hotel parking was free, food options were great (not open Sunday eve) and the rooms condition is what you pay for! If checking in outside restaurant hours, call ahead since the reception is closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah

Good location but very busy & noisy at night

Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Mixed stay. Good location right in town centre, and nice staff. Room basic but clean. Toilet extremely noisy and staff couldn't seem to fix that. And the bar attached to the hotel is very noisy and stays open so late that people are still coming and going well after midnight and until the early hours, with no-one making any effort to control the noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Mar 31, 2012
Pros: wi-fi
Cons: shower
Location: good location
good location but it was a bit noisy at night, facilities are average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Over night stay

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
good hotel in the centre of honiton, ideal for business or an over night stay