Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ho hum

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Good sound insulation
Cons: a pleasant seating area where quests who smoke might be safe and comfortable
The only thing that commends the hotel is its proximity to the airport and the shuttle service. There were no amenities for people arriving later in the evening: no restaurant, no lounge/bar, and the convenience kiosk had little of value in the line of food. That said, the shuttle driver was very pleasant and kind; the front desk staff was merely adequate.
1 out of 5
by Alicia from California

Only as a last resort

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We had to stay here when we missed a connecting flight. The room was clean but that's about it. The building elevator smelled like urine. The beds were springy and uncomfortable. There was a lot of building noise and loud guests outside. The on property restaurant was only open a few days per week so we had to take a shuttle to a sister property for an in appealing dinner. We were glad to get out of there
3 out of 5
by Karen from Calgary, AB

Ok for short stop over to or from airport

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport we had a short stop over en route to our stay at the North Shore.
Cons: There is a 30$ parking fee in addition to what seemed pricy for the quality of the hotel. Limited food options for an airport hotel.
Location: Close to airport, otherwise there would be no reason to stay at this hotel.
Adequate but no more. It is not inexpensive and on top of nightly rate there is a 30$ fee to park. As it is an airport hotel people are coming and going at all times, however very limited food options. Rooms are dated, beds, bathrooms are small. Adequate but not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So convenient

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Free airport shuttle so perfect place for overnight en route to international destination. Starbucks within walking distance. Staff VERY helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well done

Posted Apr 6, 2014
close and easy to airport clean and neat smiling people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joanna808

Surprisingly nice!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Good location. Great to have a reasonable restaurant on premises. Nice to have a convenience store available and a welcoming environment.
Cons: Sound proofing perhaps? The room I personally stayed in was a little loud but otherwise a nice stay.
Location: Shopping at the many malls and of course Ala Moana
I did not expect the hotel to be as welcoming, clean, and nice as it was. I selected the hotel just for the sake of being close to the airport. It was just an overnight. And honestly......I'd stay for the sake of having good accommodations. Moreover, the staff, namely Kehau, were extremely helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Mar 29, 2014
More then satisfied with maid service. Polite and courteous! Rooms was always clean. No complaints there! Front desk was informational but not polite as I would have liked. But besides that our experience there was all in all good.
2 out of 5
by Jamie from Rockingham

Breakfast starts too late

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs refurbishment and should offer breakfasts and dinners at the hotel every day.
Breakfast is only served from 6.30am which is not early enough for an airport hotel, it should be 6am. We had a flight at 8.15 so could not take advantage of the free breakfast. Our room smelt strongly of sour milk and we had to open a window to air it. We were too tired to complain and we were only there for 1 night. When we were there the hotel only offered in house breakfasts and dinner on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays. On the other days you had to take a free half hourly shuttle to the sister hotel for food. This was inconvenient, especially when tired. We had booked the hotel because they advertised "restaurant in house". One of the lifts broke. It was fixed later in the day but was broken again the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great shuttle serviceand friendly staff.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Great hotel for an early flight in or out of Honolulu. Shuttle was waiting when we came down with our luggage and left promptly to get us to the airport for our flight. Staff was very friendly, but then no one is Hawaii is grumpy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way over priced, it is a good emergency hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Very close to airport in an industrial area, rooms are ok but for the price you expect more. Almost 200$ a night out the door, no breakfast, vending machine ramen at 7$ ??? Just taking advantage of stranded travelers. Better to pay a car service to bring you a few miles away and stay at half the price.