Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff.
Cons: Change A/C.
Location: It's close from the airport. It takes about 15 minutes to Waikiki I believe.
The hotel staff were so friendly. Yes, room is small and the building is old but I don't mind to go back to this hotel again for a short stay. Unfortunately I couldn't use free wifi and the parking was not available for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At best, not good.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nada. Nothing.
Furniture old and battered, bedding not clean, NO AMENITIES in the room (not even a coffee maker), 1 inch gap under door allowing whatever wants to come in to come in (all the room doors are exterior doors), the wifi works only sometimes and there's no ethernet to plug into, air conditioner's electrical socket didn't work (had to unplug clock), carpet fraying, windows dirty, vents dirty, paint peeling. Overall, I had the impression that they are keeping it all Frankensteined together so that they don't have to spend a dime on maintenance, upkeep, or improvements, and the guests be damned. Really unhappy with the stay. I am good with "near the airport" and "industrial area," but to have the hotel be in such poor condition and not providing the basics--unacceptable. The people who worked there were nice enough--the only thing that gets a star at all. I can't fathom how this joint gets almost three stars on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PLano, TX

Good inexpensive place near airport

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The price was right. Good pool.
Cons: Occasional jet plane noise. Rooms quiet enough.
Location: Near the airport and away from congestion. Nothing to do nearby. You need a rental car to do anything, or take the bus (8 minute walk).
Close to airport and NOT anywhere near congested downtown or Waikiki. Parking tight but OK. Stayed there five days. Good base to head out to other things. Not near any beach for swimming. If you want swimming go to Waikiki and stay there. Medium price place among high price places. 3 stories, no elevator. Chinese restaurant on site, closed on Mondays. Good food and lots of it. Would stay there again if out that way. For the price it's a good deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont expect much

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: proximity to airport, free shuttle service
Cons: Room conditions - they should also get rid of the tobacco smell that seemed prevalant. Change the interiors/decor.
Location: 20 minutes away from Waikiki - better stay there.
The only good thing about this hotel is its proximity to airport and its free shuttle service. That said, nothing else is redeeming about this place. The rooms are small - bathroom was a bit claustrophobic and the condition of the whole hotel looked very terrible and shady - we saw a drunk guy having booze outside his room. The whole place stunk of tobacoo smoke - the surroundings were very dark. There were huge walls around the hotel - seemed more like a prison. For the price they charged us for one night - its totally not worth it - we could've as well stayed in Waikiki and taken a cab or shuttle back to airport. The front desk guys and the shuttle driver were alright - we just didn't like the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Frisco, TX

Bad location, way out of date

Posted Sep 12, 2014
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The only good thing was the check in staff was very polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Isolated

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Low price, close to airport.
Cons: Bath could be updated.
Location: Isolated
Located in an industrial area with few restaurant options. The rooms are small and dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Great hotel near airport and base

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity, pool and price
Cons: Staff needs to leave the air on. They may be cold but a little hot if turned off.
Location: Naval base, Arizona memorial, Harley Davidson shop/rentals, Wendy's. Chinese restaurant at hotel also but did not try due to my schedule.
Went for a quick visit Wed-Sun. Hotel was clean and staff friendly. Pool was well kept along with general grounds. Walking distance to Wendy's, Harley Davidson and beach. Airport traffic was not heard unless outside at pool but not overbearing for real frequent. I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

OK for a night and good location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The free shuttle was good, and the proximity of quite a nice Chinese restaurant.
Cons: The beds and the overall room comfort.
Location: Good locaton, free shuttle, close to a Chinese restaurant, so OK for one night.
The room was quite basic, and the beds were barely adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but clean good 4 in between flights

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Stayed before catching a early flight absolutely fine if u want close to airport
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Basic accommodation in industrial area

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Close to airport, pickup from and delivery to airport.
Cons: Some sort of refreshment facilities in the rooms ie coffee, tea, sugar, milk.
Location: N/A
Nice chap collected us from airport. Room very basic, airconditioned, shower. No nearby eateries. Frozen food, (reheat in bar microwave), vending machines for soft drinks and snacks. Bar friendly.