Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maui hi

Posted Nov 23, 2014
For the price. It's good , want more star rating Pay more
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nz

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Good enough if you want to stay close cheap!! Rooms are getting close for a modern look to be done
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tasmania Australia

Convenient fo early flight

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient to air port Staff helpful
Cons: The air con and make the bed cooler
Location: Close to the airport with shuttle bus Eat at the fish restaurant Niccos close by. Hotel has restaurant
Bed was too hot due I think to plastic covering over the mattress The air conditioner and the fan would not work making our night uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Close to the Airport

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Older Hotel but the linens were clean and room was very dated but overall cleanliness was OK
Cons: the bar was open late at night attached to the hotel and someone who would monitor the bar guest after hours would have been appreciated
Location: its in the middle of a industrial area you need a car but its a 3 minute drive from the Airport
Close to the Airport with a shuttle that picked us up late at night
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Posted Nov 11, 2014
This hotel was the only one close to the airport. It looked like we were driving up to a homeless shelter. Very scary and not at all what it looked like in the pictures. I would never recommend this hotel or stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look for another hotel location in HNL ...

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Front lobby area is bright and welcoming (but not rest of hotel); cleaning personnel did great job keeping room clean; clean grounds.
Cons: New paint, carpet and furniture in rooms. Provide security (many homeless people walking around nearby park). Provide drapes over window blinds.
Location: Warehouse/industrial location, so I just used hotel as base, to sleep.
Hotel is in warehouse/industrial part of city, very near to airport (so get much airplane noise). Security cameras cover much of parking lot, but on my last day (of 8 days), someone had broken off my rental car driver side mirror, and person working at front desk stated that there was only security camera coverage from midnight forward. There seem to be several rooms with long-staying people. Parking area, pool and grounds were kept clean by hard-working cleaning staff; my room was kept clean every day. Room was very basic (bed, desk, small chair, lamp and table - that's it); bathroom didn't have tub, only tiled shower area; sheets smelled faintly of bleach; very little counter space in bathroom, tiny refrig (on tiled floor in bathroom!); chipped/painted shelves in bathroom but behind door so hard to access; closet hanging bar for clothes (with only 6 hangars, again in bathroom). Window AC unit kept bedroom area cool, but not too much for adjoining bathroom. TV was ok, and having wi-fi was benefit. Front desk personnel were generally friendly and helpful. After I checked out, I needed to use restroom, and I had to get a key from front desk, which highlights the problem of homeless people in area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton AL erta

Smell was unbearable

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This room had the smell of mould and dampness that was almost based us. The place was spotless and the staff were helpful. The resteraunt served nearly inedible food with a grumpy waitress who immediately lost her Cool when I asked her to repeat what she said (I have hearing loss). I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Very close to the airport

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Free airport shuttle
Cons: Room was a bit dark
Location: There's only Wendy's nearby... unless you're driving in Hawaii the lunch/dinner would be from the vending machine...
We stayed here for a night, we picked this hotel due to its proximity to the airport to catch the next day flight to the big island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington TX

Good driving base.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Easy access to roads and airport.
Cons: Ac location and mounting over bed was a poor choice.
Location: Now much nearby the restaurant is local fare and we didn't use lounge . Not far to most drive to sites.
If you don't need a luxury hotel this will do, basic room and service. Its close to interstate (a misnomer) and airport but plane noise is minimal mainly because of noisy ac unit right over the bed. The pool looks inviting but had no time to use cause we're road warriors and came to see the sights. Despite of short comings we had a good time seeing the island keeping in mind this a very basic hotel just what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Minimalist experience, I needed a place to sleep, change clothes and shower. This room was perfect for that.
Stayed here for business on Oahu. My room was clean and had just what I needed during my stay.