Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Free shuttle, quite efficient driver.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nice shuttle drivers
Cons: Office staff not that helpful. Noise from next room could be a problem.
Location: Really just there to sleep before next day flight
No frills stay when you can't get a flight til the next day. Comfortable enough and clean, but noise from other rooms may disturb. So easy though, with the shuttle and short run back to the airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CAN

Transitional Stay

Posted May 14, 2015
The hotel is suitable depending on your purpose. If your purpose is to stay in a cheap hotel for a day so that you can fly out to another island, then this is for you. What should you expect? A clean, very small, cheap room with welcoming staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Served its purpose as the hotel was nicely located near the airport with a free shuttle and close to Pearl Harbour. Staff were friendly and room was comfortable. Showers were nice and hot with great pressure. Unfortunately pool was closed during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Stayed there because it was close to highway and airport. The staff was excellent,and very friendly. Older hotel, but very clean. Rooms and bathrooms are small but very clean. They do not charge for parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Rubbish Hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Free shuttle to airport.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: Close to the airport. Don't know if there's anything to do close by as only spent one night there (thankfully), but area looked run-down.
Returning to Australia en route from Canada, we wanted a place close to the airport for one night. This is close, but not like any other Airport Hotel I've ever stayed in! Small poorly furnished room, tiny bathroom, crap noisy air conditioner, no facilities for making tea or coffee, the worst bar I've seen in a hotel ever!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night lay over

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Close to airport. Free shuttle
Cons: Need to work on comfort and making visitors feel safe
Location: Arrived late and therefore unable to see if there was anything nearby to do
We needed a room preferably close to the airport while we waited for our next morning flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 8, 2015
Out of courtesy to future Hotel customers, I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.... the room smelled musty, the pool pump was broken and the room air-conditioner did not work. I approached the office manager and all he would say is "if I wanted to check out that would be fine", but I was stuck, with it being so late in the day. The bathroom floor was filthy with wads of dirty hair all in the corners of the room. I definitely don't recommend this hotel to anyone!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Macon, NC

Acceptable hotel close to airport and shore

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: For me, the best thing about this hotel was its location.
Cons: It would be nice if the hotel could offer some sort of continental breakfast.
Location: See review above.
This hotel will not be mistaken for a luxury resort, but I found it quite acceptable for my purposes. The rooms are on the small side, but I didn't spend a lot of time here. I wanted a hotel close to the airport as I had early morning flights out of Honolulu my first two mornings in the islands. A free shuttle will pick you up from the airport within a few minutes of your calling, and the shuttle runs on the hour and half hour to return you to the airport. As I am also a birdwatcher, for me the hotel was nicely located near a couple of parks and within walking distance of the shore. I enjoyed the one meal I had at the Chinese restaurant on the premises. There is, unfortunately, no place nearby to get breakfast, although morning coffee is available in the lobby. I have read other evaluations that complained of noise, but I found that the air conditioner drowned out whatever noise there might have been outside the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Perfect for early flight

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: very close to airport - no stress in catching your early flight
Cons: tea/coffee facilities in the room
Check in was easy and very friendly and helpful. Shuttle service was fabulous. Not far to the bus stop if you wanted to go to Waikiki for the day cheaply (5.00 return) Rooms clean and nice cotton sheets. Hot shower, small but adequate and perfect for an overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Close to airport

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Facility is very old. WIFI is too slow to display web pages. AC made the noise , but not cold. Bath towels and bed sheet are clean. Airport shutle is conveniently.