Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

nice and neat

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: comfortable and great breakfast
Cons: all good
Location: Tailgater's a restaurant in old town. GREAT look in hotel booklet in room and call them for directions. You won't regret it Great Food and atmosphe
very comfortable quiet and large rooms Large Breakfast to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate the positive comments and hope to have you stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great stop over place

Posted Jun 21, 2014
We stayed here for one night before going to Crater of Diamonds. Staff was helpful and the beds were comfortable. My only complaint was a small amount of mildew near the tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We try to keep our hotel very clean but of course it is an ongoing process. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A convenient location close to all things

Posted May 23, 2014
Cons: I found that IHG does not provide frequent guest points when booking through another business - such as Expedia. Won't do that again. I will use oth
This was a satisfactory hotel and served my needs well. The breakfast was minimal but can at least get you going. The pool looked nice but was not used. No whirlpool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Penny from OH

In transit travel

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely. The room was very nice and amenities were good quality. Evening snack was a nice touch. Hotel staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Parents from Dallas

Overnight

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is great with a quick and easy access to I30. The check in was without error. The room was cozy and clean. The ice machine wasn't working on the second floor and the floor had a dip in it once you get off the floor at the second level. Breakfast choices are plentiful and the biscuits n gravy were good. Really like the coffee also. there was a highchair for our little one also. There werecheerios, bananas, and oatmeal for our kiddo. Hampton Inn and Walmart next door. Our stay was quiet also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by William from Atlanta

Best available in Hope

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints. Comfortable, friendly, fresh cookies in the afternoon, convenient, clean, quiet. Not luxurious, but very pleasant and attractive. I would definitely stay there again on my next visit. The Mexican restaurant next door is satisfactory and by all accounts as good as there is in town (the other is Amigo Juan, just up the road).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ange from TX

next to walmart

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed the hotel. the breakfast was great as was the service. It was a small town so was not expecting much of anything to be around. the walmart helped to gather needed items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Blair from Fort Worth, tX

Great hotel and pet friendly

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed somewhere to sleep on a trip back home and had our two mutts with us. After looking for place after place and trying to find affording pet fees, I stumbled on this hotel. They allow pets under 25lbs and don't have a fee for keeping them inside. Our room was clean and smelled fresh (I was expecting a dog smelling room). We had a king bed and it left about half the room empty, so plenty of space. Having a refridgerator and microwave was also a nice touch. We will stay here again if we need a stop over.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Disappointed Traveler from Texas

No Hope for this Holiday Inn

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a reservation through Hotels.com. First problem: Card coding machine wasn't working - 3 of 4 room card/keys didn't work. Second problem: First room we were given had such a horrible odor that we couldn't possibly have remained in it. Desk person went to the room and agreed it was bad - said she didn't know what the odor was. Changed our room assignment (again with the major problem with card coding machine). Third problem: Second room (after we finally got a functional key) also had an odor, not as bad as the first but still objectionable. Carpet had stains that looked like someone had had a food fight. Asked at the desk if she had a Holiday Inn directory and was told she did not. Called Hotels.com and was re-booked at another hotel. Fourth problem: The location of the hotel on two different map apps was shown on the wrong side of I-30. Told desk person who said that a lot of people had mentioned that - but hotel has apparently not made any effort to fix it so others can find their location. All it would take, I believe, is to contact app creators and tell them about the error. All in all, a horrible experience - and not representative of the three other Holiday Inns that we stayed at on this trip. The others were all excellent in every way - and room charges were the same as or less than the Hope Holiday Inn, which - if you’re given an acceptable room - is very overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Amy from Abilene, TX

Clean & Quiet

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay here---staff was very friendly, rooms were spotless, and no extra charge for our puppy to stay with us. Would definitely stay here again!