Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room for a great price

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The price, the cleanliness, the staff
Cons: Slight smell in the room
Location: Right across from a walmart and a Mexican food restaurant. down the street from several local restaurants. Not even 20 min. From historic Washington
The staff at this hotel was so nice! The outside of the hotel was pretty average, what you would expect for a Super 8. The room could have used a little febreze. However, the ro itself was really clean - the linens, bathroom, floor, everything. It was much better than a lot of hotels I've stayed at recently. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Texas

Nice place for Pets

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We did not expect too much from this Motel. We picked it because we had dogs traveling with us and were pleasantly surprised by the grounds, it was great for walking and the kids enjoyed the pool. The room was average and clean so we were happy with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leo from East Texas

Business Stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: clean comfortable and affordable
Cons: Painters could have used some masking tape to keep paint off of wall tile, etc.
Location: Come on, it's Hope, Arkansas.
Just needed a clean comfortable affordable room for one night while in the area on business and this fit the bill. Older motel but in good repair and clean. And the price can't be beat unless you want a roach motel with crackheads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roxann from Alvin Texas

Clean Property

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The Grounds were so well kept, and I loved that, it showed pride in the property.
Cons: Update to the lobby would be of great value. Had some pretty cheesy decor!
Location: Location was great and easy to get to from the highway, I was on the back side by the pool and there was no road noise that i heard at all.
This Super 8 is an older property but very well maintained. The beds are really comfortable. My room had a slight musty odor but I have a really sensitive nose. This is a great place to stay and at a good value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Update this hotel

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The grounds we very well maintained however, the rooms need to be updated. The mattresses were very uncomfortable, it felt as if we were sleeping on the box springs and every movement came with a squeak. The carpeting in the room was always damp. Would spend the extra money and stay at the newer hotel in town, Hampton Inn which is just a year old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jeff from Jonesboro

good stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. It was an older hotel but would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wil from Tennessee

Posted May 17, 2014
Need more electrical outlets in the rooms. The room was clean and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Virginia from Hope, AR

Best hotel for the money

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always stay at this hotel when I travel from Houston to Memphis and back. I have recommended this hotel to others, and now they always stay there too. Friendly staff, clean, good breakfast...
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynne from Lewisville

No frills hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was surprisingly clean and breakfast was great. Only negatives were that they tried to give us a smoking room when my reservation was for non-smoking and lots of semi trucks park close to the hotel - the ruckus at 6 am when they are all starting up is a bit much. But overall, not bad for your money.