Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed once, charged twice!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Room was bascially clean, no bugs.
Cons: Communication, repairing broken stuff. Overall, a disaster!
Upon arriraval, they demanded I pay again as they didn't have the documentation from Expedia. It took 2 days and multiple phonecalls to get it straightened out. Broken ice machine, duct tape on toilet among other places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda

Good for a quick stop!

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a bit worn and run down, but it was perfect for a place to sleep while driving cross-country. Service was great, except the breakfast was all locked when we were told it was offered in the morning. Comfortable beds and clean linens, towels, etc. You can hear the outside interstate traffic and other rooms a bit. Would stay here again for the price if I needed a bed and shower for the night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from Bloomington, IN

Clean room, rundown exterior

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a night and didn't know what to expect as the place we knew was booked up. The room and beds were clean, towels smelled fine, some chips on the paintwork here and there, but overall for the price $45, we were happy. No bugs, and the room did smell flowery when we entered, but we never found the source of the scent, and, thankfully, it dissipated. In the morning I noticed a film of mold on the front of the chest of drawers, but we never smelled it. When my partner toured the grounds looking for an ice machine, (he found one, but it was empty) he's said he place was looking forlorn in the building sense, and he's a contractor. Relatively no traffic noise, which was nice, and the price was great. I'd go there again, but not as a single woman as the area is pretty rundown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Jul 8, 2009 on Hotels.com
The bathtub drain was broken. I had to go buy a drain plug in order to take a bath. Shower was broken. Paint peeling off of the wall. Dirty and old. Not enough towels. The only good thing was the high speed wireless internet access. I would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 30, 2008 on Hotels.com
For an overnight stay it's fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, TX

Great Room for the Money

Posted Sep 18, 2006 on Hotels.com
We were expecting a real roach motel judging from the outside, but it looks like it was recently remodeled on the inside, and we were pleasantly surprised about it all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Won't be back

Posted Mar 14, 2006 on Hotels.com
The television in the next room was heard in our room. At 1:00 AM, we were awakened by other guests who had returned after partying, and stood outside our door and talked about their nights events. At 5:00 AM we were awakened again by someone starting their truck with a diesel engine, and letting it idol, which was outside our window. The bathroom was exteremly small, and the toilet would rock when you sat down and get up. The bathtub did not drain well, and while taking my shower, I stood in 2" of water. I can't remember a worse hotel stay. The bed was comfortable.