Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The best Hope has to offer.
Cons: Needs a total upgrade but is the best there is.
Location: Hope is a wonderful town. The carvings everywhere are fantastic and they have one good restaurant. Make a reservation,.
For a Travelodge I expected more. It is a little run down. Needs an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Moody

Convenient overnight stop.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and I enjoyed the pool and the convenience of a quick breakfast in the morning.
Location: Hotel is on old Hope/Princeton highway, close to restaurants. Kawkawa Lake beaches and Othello tunnels are a short drive.
We stayed overnight night on a road trip. The hotel was central but away from the two major highways. The staff were welcoming and helpful. Our upstairs room was spotlessly clean with king bed, flat screen tv, wifi, airconditioning and refrigerator. No elevator but only 2 floors. Although the hotel is older, our bedroom and bathroom had been well maintained. A "help yourself' breakfast of cereals ,toast, muffins ,baked goods, eggs, fruit, juice, tea and coffee was included in the room rate in a small lobby area. I would suggest using your room tray and eating in your room as there was very little seating, but the food was fresh and enjoyable. I also enjoyed the indoor swimming pool and hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sultan, WA

Tired old hotel with undersized AC unit!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Had a kitchen and was pretty clean.
Cons: AC unit undersized for room. Could use a good remodel!!!
Location: Located OK for everything.
Tired old hotel and the worst AC unit ever, had to run all round clock to keep room at 75 degrees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack from Ontario

Close to highway, restaurants

Posted Jun 27, 2014
For us not knowing the area you came up with a clean, quiet hotel that suited us very well. Although it is an older hotel it is kept up fairly well. Staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JAW from Kamloops, BC

Quite hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Travelodge is a quiet, clean hotel. Reasonably priced. A bit dated and musty but very comfortable on the whole. Nice continental breakfast. Would stop there again and try out the hot tub/pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lim from Singapore

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old hotel. But the rooms are generally acceptable considered the price. The landlady was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

typical motel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Nothing more really to say except to fill in this space. The manager was very helpful with information. Morning staff was non-existent for help when another family was locked out of their room. Breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by bender from athabasca, ab

first stay

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
the kids enjoyed the pool
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Hamilton

Meh

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad, but not great. Place stinks from some weird air freshener they're pumping out in lobby Location not so hot and front CPU yet lady/owner super rude. So many nicer places in town for less cash. Go to alpine cheaper, cleaner, owner is super nice and location is better.