Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel itself was very nice.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: Less than desireable.
The room was extremely clean. Breakfast was well stocked and tended to. The location was just not great. Difficult to find a decent restaurant nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winston salem nc

Nice hotel, quiet spacious room

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Great business stay. Would stay again when I come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob

Good place to stay if you will be in the area

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, nice bathroom, comfortable bed
Cons: A little more variety kin the breakfast foods offered. Room cleaning staff need to bad more consistent in completing their work.
Location: Good coffee shop across the parking lot. Not a lot of restaurants close by, we ended up driving into Fayetteville to eat most nights.bob
We stayed at this hotel while attending the U.S. Open golf, which was a one hour drive each way, because it was the closest good hotel that I was able to find. Staff were very friendly and helpful, felt like family. I would rate the hotel 4.5 if the form allowed for it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Don't waste the money... Drive down the road

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awful experience! Checked in and Denise at the desk was extremely rude. Room had an overwhelming smell of cat urine. My young child gagged and is allergic to cats. Denise refused to put us in a different room (even though I could show online that there were other rooms) and refused a refund (hotels.com made everything right and saved my night!) There is not enough parking for everyone as it shares a parking lot with a bar. Don't bother ! I drove down the road and had an amazing experience at the Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Charleston, SC

Just an over-nighter!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Everything! Great job! Very impressed! Will be back!
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby if you need them!
Wonderful room! Very clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mark from NJ

Poor Management

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I made the reservation using my phone after midnight intending to check in immediately. when I received my confirmation, it stated check-in was not until 3pm. Management would not refund my charge, as they said it was non refundable. Unfortunately, the check-in time did not appear on my booking screen, so I had no way to know I couldn't check in until the following day until I received my confirmation. I would not recommend this particular hotel to anyone because Management obviously doesn't understand the needs of their (potential) guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ZonieDiver

Goodbye, Ft Bragg!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
My wife and I visited my daughter and her family as they prepared their move away from Ft Bragg to her husband's next duty station. They were staying in this hotel, close to their home, and since it is the only one in the Hope Mills area, we booked a room for two nights. While the hotel is very nice and I can find no fault with any of our stay, I do think that the room rates are a bit high, given the area and that the value for the dollar is not as good as it could be. That said, if you want to avoid driving, this hotel is a nice option. My grandson absolutely fell in love with the 'pancake machine' at the morning breakfast, which was good, and featured hot food in addition to the continental breakfast offerings. The evening 'happy hour' featured snack items, as well as sandwiches and other foods, with beer and wine (get there early if you want any wine). The room for these events is spacious and well-attended. All-in-all, it was a nice visit and I can recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from fayetteville, nc

Very nice

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
had to stay for just over a week for business. Very helpful when I had to add an extra day. Comfortable bed and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis Faulds from Hope Mills, NC

Poor lighting in room

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Compared to other Holiday Inn Express motels we have stayed in, we thought this room was very small. And the lighting was poor. Only one lamp in the whole room, a bedside lamp. The lighting in the bathroom was poor as well.