Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Spring Break

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Spacious, well appointed, clean and simply divine accomidations. All staff love their jobs and it shows! The tours and guides leave you wanting more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Relaxing getaway

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was great, and the resort was quiet and safe.
Cons: I had hoped for more of the local culture, like Garifuna dishes and music. There was some, but I thought there could be more.
Location: The resort is located on a beautiful stretch of beach; there is great food in nearby Hopkins village; it is off the beaten path, but not remote.
We stayed for 5 nights and loved it. The room was clean, quiet and air-conditioned. The resort grounds are picturesque and well-maintained. The staff is remarkably friendly, as were the guides for the tour to Xunatunich. Daily we would ride the resort's complementary bikes into Hopkins village for lunch. The road gets dark in the evening, so we ate dinner either at Belizean Dreams or one of the neighboring resorts. There are plenty of other resorts within a short walk along the beach. I expected to be surrounded by retirees and honeymooners, but most of the guests during our stay were mid-career couples seeking a quiet getaway. All hailed from either the States or Canada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Proximity of room to the beach was amazing, the fact that the entire resort only has 9 villas (27 possible rooms) is so nice, very low key & relaxing
Cons: The bugs ate us alive at the beach (sand flies?) so definitely bring a good bug spray, one with DEET ours was kid friendly and natural,didn't work
Location: Hopkins is a small town but has plenty of local restaurants (Innie's, Tina's, Frog's Point) that are really great. Very laid back and relaxed.
We just cam back from an amazing family trip (three children ages 10, 8, 7) at Belizean Dreams and really enjoyed it! The rooms are right on the beach and very spacious and comfortable. The restaurant and pool were both very nice as well. Staff is very friendly and gave good recommendations for local restaurants and tours/things to see, also provided great service. We rented a car ourselves and did day trips to the Mayan ruins Xunantunich (about a mile from Guatemala), traditional Mayan village in Indian Creek, Sittee River, Dangriga, Placencia, all easy to get to by car from the hotel. Would DEFINITELY recommend to a friend as a great place to go to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bridgewater, CT

The Best Service Possible

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The bar on the beach was the social focal point for the area. You meet a lot of interesting people there. We enjoyed the conversation.
Cons: I wanted to go deep sea fishing. They couldn't supply that service. Otherwise no improvements required.
Location: Very poor country, but very safe to wander around. The local population are all very friendly. The resort can fix you up with day trips..check adds!
All of the staff were outstanding. Could not do enough for you...and remembered your name on top of that! The food could not be improved upon..Chief Louwie provided a culinary treat at each meal....The down side was the expansion of my waist line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stephens City, VA

Bucket list vacation

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Cons: Tough to find souvenirs in the area.
If you have never visited Belize before, you should consider staying at Belizean Dreams. It's a great place to relax, enjoy the sun, and witness the beauty of the largest leaving reef. The staff is friendly and they go out of their way to see that you have a great time. The daily adventures offered include ziplining and cave tubing, Mayan ruins at Xunantunich, island hopping and snorkeling at Coco Plum (you must do), Mayflower water and hiking tour (didn't do this, but heard it was great). We flew into Belize City and took a quick 20 minute flight to Dandgriga. Belizean Dreams will pick you up in Dangriga. From there, it's another 30 minute ride to Belizean Dreams. The cost of the short flight to Dangriga and shuttle to the hotel for 2 people was $425.00 USD. Your other option is a 3+ hour shuttle from the Belize City airport to Belizean Dreams. We ate all our meals at the resort. You choices outside the resort are very limited. However, we enjoyed every meal. The grounds were beautiful. The pool was clean. The drinks at the pool side bar were good. This is a nice place for couples. You can't go wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk, England

"What Belizean Dreams are made of"

Posted Nov 18, 2014
What can I say, in the 7 days we stayed at the resort IT was just fantastic from start to finish. From the moment we arrived and received our complimentry cocktails, to when we left and had all our bags carried to the transfer car, the service we received could not have been better. Such kind and friendly staff made for a truly wonderful part to our honeymoon. The room we had overlooked the pool area and the beach and was cleaned daily and fresh towels given. Had wifi but more importantly it was the staff and friends we made that made it a wonderful experience. This was one time my wife and I could truly just relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings we were in. We would both definitely recommend Belizean Dreams and we'll certainly be returning in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous views and very comfortable rooms.
It was an amazing place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helped us plan all of our tourist excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix AZ

First time to Belize

Posted Jul 15, 2014
It was a wonderful time with wonderful people and staff I can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, CA

Posted May 3, 2014
Great hotel on the beach. The food was great. Not much else to do close by but the day trips are incredible.