Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stephens City, VA

Bucket list vacation

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Cons: Tough to find souvenirs in the area.
If you have never visited Belize before, you should consider staying at Belizean Dreams. It's a great place to relax, enjoy the sun, and witness the beauty of the largest leaving reef. The staff is friendly and they go out of their way to see that you have a great time. The daily adventures offered include ziplining and cave tubing, Mayan ruins at Xunantunich, island hopping and snorkeling at Coco Plum (you must do), Mayflower water and hiking tour (didn't do this, but heard it was great). We flew into Belize City and took a quick 20 minute flight to Dandgriga. Belizean Dreams will pick you up in Dangriga. From there, it's another 30 minute ride to Belizean Dreams. The cost of the short flight to Dangriga and shuttle to the hotel for 2 people was $425.00 USD. Your other option is a 3+ hour shuttle from the Belize City airport to Belizean Dreams. We ate all our meals at the resort. You choices outside the resort are very limited. However, we enjoyed every meal. The grounds were beautiful. The pool was clean. The drinks at the pool side bar were good. This is a nice place for couples. You can't go wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk, England

"What Belizean Dreams are made of"

Posted Nov 18, 2014
What can I say, in the 7 days we stayed at the resort IT was just fantastic from start to finish. From the moment we arrived and received our complimentry cocktails, to when we left and had all our bags carried to the transfer car, the service we received could not have been better. Such kind and friendly staff made for a truly wonderful part to our honeymoon. The room we had overlooked the pool area and the beach and was cleaned daily and fresh towels given. Had wifi but more importantly it was the staff and friends we made that made it a wonderful experience. This was one time my wife and I could truly just relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings we were in. We would both definitely recommend Belizean Dreams and we'll certainly be returning in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous views and very comfortable rooms.
It was an amazing place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helped us plan all of our tourist excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix AZ

First time to Belize

Posted Jul 15, 2014
It was a wonderful time with wonderful people and staff I can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, CA

Posted May 3, 2014
Great hotel on the beach. The food was great. Not much else to do close by but the day trips are incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Haroldfrom Minden, NV

The best staff ever.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The food was overall good with a few misses and a good value. Approximately USD $20 to $28 for dinners.
Location: It is on the beach.
My wife had an injury that limited her mobility. The office staff changed our room to a ground level one and set up a table on our veranda for our meals. They came for our orders, delivered the food, and cleaned up after every meal. They transported her around in a golf cart as needed. The managers came to talk to us to get feedback on the resort which was appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrew & Dianafrom St.Catharines, Ontario

Quiet Villas by the beach

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Our vacation at The Belizean Dreams was amazing. The atmosphere, food, drinks, rooms and staff all top notch. I have never met a group of staff members as friendly and willing to please as the staff at the Belizean Dreams. The resort is small and from the minute we got there everyone knew our names and treated us like more than just a room number. We loved this resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbelizeable experience

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Staff will do anything to make your stay the best ever. This included arranging a private tour, and making a special Birthday cake.
Cons: Need "do not disturb" signs so housekeeping doesn't come in the room super early on sleep in day.
Location: Reef fishing, snorkeling, diving, Myan ruins, zip lines, cave tubing etc... Experiencing the local culture of Hopkins was unforgettable.
Friendliest most accomodating staff. Went above and beyond to make my best friend's Birthday extra special. Had a fantastic time and will for sure be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevefrom Santa Fe, N.M.

Wonderful week

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The staff, especially, was very personable and made us feel welcome, from arrival to departure.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Southern Belize has lots to do - world class diving and snorkeling, visits to various nature preserves, ocean fishing, tours of Mayan ruins.
My wife and I spent a week at Belizean Dreams recently. We enjoyed every part of the experience. The villas are beautifully built and appointed, with interiors and furniture all made of mahogany. The setting is very pretty with a clean sand beach a few steps from our villa. The food was delicious and prepared fresh for every meal, cooked to order. The staff, especially, were great, from the cleaning folks to the kitchen staff, to the bartenders. David, the manager, was always available and very accommodating. We didn't take advantage of all the excursions offered, but enjoyed what we did choose to do. We very much appreciated the way resort staff had things organized, including transportation from and to the airport at Dangriga. We are hoping to schedule a return trip with our children and grandchildren.