Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Hotel was good. Direct access to the beach. Rooms were a bit on the small side and did not have a view. Air conditioning was top notch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by US Travelerfrom USA

Overpriced but secluded getaway

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked our stay here based on the reviews of Chef Rob's restaurant, which is onsite. Unfortunately, once we arrived, we were told it would be closed for our entire stay (too bad, since that was why we were there). The other restaurant on site was quite overpriced for the quality. The hotel is located on a strip of beach with several others. The staff was nice but tourism and hospitality is something that this hotel, as well as the general area is still learning. Keep that in mind if you are well traveled within the Caribbean/Central American area. You would think the US dollar would stretch much further so far away from very touristy areas. Expect to pay equal to or more than what you would pay at a restaurant in the US for quality that does not always warrant the expense.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacyfrom Guatemala City

Nice Hotel, On the Beach

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The service in the restaurant and the rooms.
Cons: The price. We felt it was a bit pricey for what we received as far as amenities. Breakfast should be included in the price. $200/nt.
Location: Diving Shop, Coxcomb Wildlife Reserve and Other National Parks.
The hotel was very nice and clean and we were greeted by a very friendly woman in the registration office; however, the woman at check out time was not very personable. Service in the restaurant for breakfast was wonderful and the cook/waitress was very accommodating. The pool was clean as well. There was a dive shop just steps away from the hotel which made it easy to book snorkeling and diving trips. Coxcomb Nature Reserve was a short drive and a wonderful place to visit. The beach area was clean; however, the "no see 'um" insects were numerous on days when the wind wasn't blowing, so make sure to take bug cream/lotion. There was a nice place to swim off the beach, but snorkeling was not the best; you need to schedule a snorkeling trip to the reef. Hopkins is a very dusty little town and the hotel is located down a long gravel road. There is one gas station located at the marina so make sure you have plenty of gas to get around the area. The gas at the marina cost over $6.00 a gallon. Maya Beach, and Placencia are an hour away by car. We drove from Guatemala City and it took us approximately 13 hours. Best to divide the trip into an overnight along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough great things about this place or the people who work here. My boyfriend and I got horribly lost trying to get to Hopkins from Belize City, and when we arrived in the village everything was closed, including Parrot Cove! Thankfully, Leticia and her fiancé were all too happy to come and help us settle in. And our visit only got better. This place is serenely quiet and comfortable. There are 2 great restaurants, both serving delicious food. They have a perfect beach set-up and will let you use kayaks if you so desire. The pool in the middle of the courtyard is charming and a relaxing place to sit and read. I have no complaints. This place was fantastic. We're already planning our return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deb and Mickfrom New Mexico

Very nice hotel and the staff are great.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Not right on the beach but very close. You can sit on a nice covered patio and look out over the sea while catching a nice breeze. Mini Fridg.
Cons: They need to fix their safe and provide larger bottles of water. We ended up going into town and buying a case of water.
Location: Location is great. It is remote and not over commercialized, but still has plenty of pool side bars along the beach. Have access to all the tours.
The staff are wonderful. The food is the best on the beach. The hotel contracts out with the locals such as tour guides and taxi's. Be sure to ask for Barbara she knows all the best guides and places to see. Ask for her to pick you up in Dangriga she is punctual, very nice and a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timfrom Punta Gorda Belize

Nice hotel, quiet area, close to beach

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Most of staff and condition of hotel
Cons: Just training on the front desk person.
Location: Local restaurants, bars, water, pool, fishing, culture.
Food was great, Mike the manager was excellent, Chef Robs was a great restaurant and so was Love on the Rocks. The front desk person should be a little more outgoing. She did not inform us of the fact that kayaks were free for hotel guests upon arriving or really of anything that would have been helpful with our stay. The hostess in the dining room went out of her way to be helpful with our little boy. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone going to Hopkins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and relaxing

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff at Parrot Cove truly make the resort. They are so kind and generous and truly take pride in their establishment. Be aware that this is on the far side of Hopkins so if you are interested in experiencing more of the local culture, it is a couple of miles from the village on a road that is challenging to navigate on a bicycle due to the rocks and potholes. That said, a taxi is definitely an option and if your goal is just to relax by the ocean or pool, this is a lovely small resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Statesville, NC

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We LOVED the Parrot Cove Lodge! The owners Rob and Corrie were wonderful. Rob also the chef served excellent meals. The setting was beautiful right on the beach. The restaurant was great and right on the beach open air.ALL of the staff were friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed sight seeing in surrounding area and had a great time snorkeling and fishing trip with "Happy Go Luckie" tour. Enjoyed the hammocks with breeze and view of the sea. Would definitely recommend this hotel !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gwenfrom st. paul

relaxed and pristine

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
loved parrot cove because it was small and relaxed-the opposite of a mega resort beach location. restaurant was supurb and also right on the beach. We got a poolside suite which was definitely worth the little bit extra we payed, as we used the fridge a lot. Hopkins is a little out of the way and so next time we probably would rent a car if we stayed in this area to have the freedom to check out other areas such as placencia.