Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

The beach is your backyard

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Very clean rooms and grounds, staff is always there and willing to help
Cons: The food was excellent, but I would have liked more traditional foods
Location: Location was a mile and a half out of town,yes it was more quiet, but again there was really nothing to do, I enjoy some down time but it got boring
Very nice if you enjoy a resort setting, not much to do there, the real action is in the town of Hopkins. It is a very friendly village and the local food is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston tx

Great place

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The owner keeps a close eye on the guests to make sure everything is ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chile

Acceptable motel at the beach

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Good location at the beach and swimming pool. Basic Motel.
Cons: Service at breakfast was desultory and slow. Breakfast itself good.
Location: This is a beach location. There is a wonderful park not far away with forests and trekking and canopy and other activities, highly recommended.
Considering how expensive Belize is, this motel is good value for money in Hopkins. For a better location and hotels I would recommend staying in Placencia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Paradise

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Parrot Cove Lodge is small, quiet, and intimate - within 24 hours you have met the entire staff and are on a first name basis with them all - such won
Cons: Nothing could be improved - this is a little slice of heaven
Location: On the beach in Hopkins - wonderful little village with great local restaurants. Day trips to national forests, Mayan ruins, pus any water sport!
First time to Belize - have to say it is an amazingly beautiful country. We rented a car and drove all over the place - mountains, plantations, rivers, rain forests, Mayan ruins - you name it - Belize has it. Everyone so friendly and helpful, even when the dumb Americans got lost! Beautiful beaches, beautiful weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Hotel was good. Direct access to the beach. Rooms were a bit on the small side and did not have a view. Air conditioning was top notch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by US Travelerfrom USA

Overpriced but secluded getaway

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked our stay here based on the reviews of Chef Rob's restaurant, which is onsite. Unfortunately, once we arrived, we were told it would be closed for our entire stay (too bad, since that was why we were there). The other restaurant on site was quite overpriced for the quality. The hotel is located on a strip of beach with several others. The staff was nice but tourism and hospitality is something that this hotel, as well as the general area is still learning. Keep that in mind if you are well traveled within the Caribbean/Central American area. You would think the US dollar would stretch much further so far away from very touristy areas. Expect to pay equal to or more than what you would pay at a restaurant in the US for quality that does not always warrant the expense.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacyfrom Guatemala City

Nice Hotel, On the Beach

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The service in the restaurant and the rooms.
Cons: The price. We felt it was a bit pricey for what we received as far as amenities. Breakfast should be included in the price. $200/nt.
Location: Diving Shop, Coxcomb Wildlife Reserve and Other National Parks.
The hotel was very nice and clean and we were greeted by a very friendly woman in the registration office; however, the woman at check out time was not very personable. Service in the restaurant for breakfast was wonderful and the cook/waitress was very accommodating. The pool was clean as well. There was a dive shop just steps away from the hotel which made it easy to book snorkeling and diving trips. Coxcomb Nature Reserve was a short drive and a wonderful place to visit. The beach area was clean; however, the "no see 'um" insects were numerous on days when the wind wasn't blowing, so make sure to take bug cream/lotion. There was a nice place to swim off the beach, but snorkeling was not the best; you need to schedule a snorkeling trip to the reef. Hopkins is a very dusty little town and the hotel is located down a long gravel road. There is one gas station located at the marina so make sure you have plenty of gas to get around the area. The gas at the marina cost over $6.00 a gallon. Maya Beach, and Placencia are an hour away by car. We drove from Guatemala City and it took us approximately 13 hours. Best to divide the trip into an overnight along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough great things about this place or the people who work here. My boyfriend and I got horribly lost trying to get to Hopkins from Belize City, and when we arrived in the village everything was closed, including Parrot Cove! Thankfully, Leticia and her fiancé were all too happy to come and help us settle in. And our visit only got better. This place is serenely quiet and comfortable. There are 2 great restaurants, both serving delicious food. They have a perfect beach set-up and will let you use kayaks if you so desire. The pool in the middle of the courtyard is charming and a relaxing place to sit and read. I have no complaints. This place was fantastic. We're already planning our return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deb and Mickfrom New Mexico

Very nice hotel and the staff are great.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Not right on the beach but very close. You can sit on a nice covered patio and look out over the sea while catching a nice breeze. Mini Fridg.
Cons: They need to fix their safe and provide larger bottles of water. We ended up going into town and buying a case of water.
Location: Location is great. It is remote and not over commercialized, but still has plenty of pool side bars along the beach. Have access to all the tours.
The staff are wonderful. The food is the best on the beach. The hotel contracts out with the locals such as tour guides and taxi's. Be sure to ask for Barbara she knows all the best guides and places to see. Ask for her to pick you up in Dangriga she is punctual, very nice and a lot of fun.