Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joel from Crete, IL

A clean, comfortable place to stay.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
The room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast offered a variety of items, including biscuits and gravy, and Belgian waffles. The staff was courteous and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Susan from Georgia

Won't stay there again

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: The location was ideal because it was close to the place I was visiting
Cons: The rooms could be inspected closer to make sure it is very clean.
Location: Close to places to eat, not much to do in Hopkinsville. We were there for my Grandmother's 93rd birthday.
When I booked the room thru Expedia (which I will never do again) I specifically asked for a handicapped room. I also confirmed with him 3 times that I would indeed have a handicapped room. The Expedia associate assured me that I would have a handicapped room. When I went to check in I was informed that due to recent and ongoing renovations they did not have a handicapped room. Also due to events going on in the area there were no other hotels I could use. There were 3 adults in the room. While in the room we found what looked like dog feces (very hard), we cleaned it up. We also had to ask for additional towels. All in all it was not a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homeless man wakes everyone up

Posted Dec 14, 2012
There was no one at the front desk upon arrival, had to wait a few minutes to check in. When I left in the morning, there was no one at the front desk. During my stay, a homeless man came through at midnight banging on everyone's door, yelling for help because a girl had been kidnapped. Turned out to be a delusion, but I can't help but wonder if he got in because no one was at the front desk, again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the ritz but a high 5 in value!!!

Posted Nov 29, 2012
I travel a lot on business and this one was a family stay... When I travel on business I tend to keep to a specific chain and they are always 5's... The only reason I rate this one at four is because they don't quite compare to the other chain in facilities and quality (e.g. mattress/pillows other comforts), but, if I was to rate this hotel for value I would give it a HIGH 5,,,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pete from Fayetteville, NC, USA

Good place to stay - and they take your dog

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Sound proofing - although highways in front and back, no traffic sounds were heard.
Cons: "Handicapped room" was not true one. No "step-in" or "roll-in" shower available and room was too far from entrance and handicap parking places.
Location: Great for access to town and local amenities.
Room bath had a ceiling leak that was handled immediately upon discovery. Was scheduled for upgrade in near future. Overall, staff and management were most helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 23, 2012
I was very satisfied with this hotel. it was clean, the staff was courteous and helpful. The room and bathroom were very clean. The beds were good, but very firm. The breakfast was good and they had the best gravy and biscuits I have ever had at a hotel. Overall, it is a good experience for the very reasonable price. I would recommend it and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Indianapolis, IN, USA

Best Western Hopkinsville 05/03/2012

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: very small beds
Location: located close to major attractions
The hotel is located close to many eating places, walmart, and the local mall. I am from Hopkinsville, so I like being close to all these places when traveling. What I disliked the most and the reason for the ratings I gave is that they have the smallest beds that would possibly fit in a hotel room. I mean two full size beds is ridiculous! I'm 6'3" 265 pounds, I will never book another hotel in Hopkinsville via expedia with the fear of winning a bid from the Best Western. The two nights I spent there were the most unconfortable nights sleeping that I ever experienced! I know the rules of expedia, I'm going to get two beds although I'm traveling alone but these beds are much too smal for an average sized adult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast, nice pool

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: pool
Cons: dim dated lighting in common areas
Location: great..close to Pennyrile & restaurants
Very good breakfast, although we had to ask numerous times to have items restocked. Very nice outdoor pool for families. Good experience overall. Desk clerk was gracious with a late checkout
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Hopkinsville Best Western 9/24/11

Posted Sep 24, 2011
Have been at the hotel a few times in a couple years. The people are great, however, the shower curtain was very stained upon arrival. Coffe was good in the room, food in lobby is greatly improved with the addition of hard boiled eggs and make your own waffles. Yummie is right. Would love to see the carpet get installed that has been laying in the hall since our first visit. We stay there for fishing trips, so we leave earlier than the food was out most days. I like the hotel at the discounted rate, but would not recommend without doing the expedia discount.