Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Wonderful Staff - will return

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Eric , the innkeeper, was a delight . He met us when we arrived at 10pm from a long drive and took us down to our room to check it out , make sure the heaters were working, etc. It is an old inn, so don't expect any major thrills - however the cleanliness of the rooms and friendliness of the staff was enough to make me want to come back to Hot Springs again and again. Support small business and stay at the Alpine. Thank you Eric!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Provo, UT

Great convenient location

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Booked this hotel on a whim off of the reviews by others and I'm glad I did. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The room was small but quaint and great for a quick weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet little Inn

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff Great Wi-Fi Comfortable arrangements Quiet area
Cons: Just water temp!
Location: Most food places wouldn't deliver to here - so I'd recommend picking up dinner on your way in.
Very very pleasant experience! We got in late (8pm) and were greeted by a very friendly gentleman who got us set up with our room (Crystal Room). The gentleman also asked if we had plans to go into town for the evening, and even brought us back some coupons to the local steakhouse and Italian restaurants. The bed was absolutely amazing. Like sleeping in clouds. Great sized flat screen TV was nice to fall asleep to. In room wifi was probably some of the best we've had traveling. The inn definitely makes you feel welcome. In room we were provided with hot tea and coffee, as well as some breakfast-y snacks - which was great because we never make it up in time for the "free breakfasts" hotels offer. We were provided with juice boxes, muffins and granola bars. Very nice touch. Very quiet area, right outside of the hustle and bustle of downtown Hot Springs. Very clean bathroom. Only complaint was the water temperature/pressure. Very tricky to get the water warm. But a shower is a shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Great character and charm.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Wonderful host and beautiful rooms but very small. We felt like we had no room for anything. Also the continental breakfast was a coffee maker in the room, two juice packets, two packaged muffins and two granola bars. Not what we were expecting. But it was close to everything and very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McKinney,TX

Great, quiet place to stay in Hot Springs.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Location: Close to Bathhouse area.
Eric was extremely nice upon arrival, very helpful to answer my questions. Room was nice and quiet. The Inn is small and that made it a nice change. Great for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room for the price

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Alpine Inn room was very clean but small.For the price, it was a deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Galveston

Great place to stay for the price

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Price, location, service
Cons: internet
The place is clean and nice. Walking distance from the downtown. Hotel staff was nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CLARKSDALE

very nice hotel with a great price!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: the rooms were very cozy and clean
Cons: everything was great!
Location: it is located in a great spot!
We recently stayed here just looking for a cheap place to stay in the town of Hot Springs and we were not sure what to expect! We were surprised when we met the owner and visited with him. He is a very nice and pleasant man who has put a lot of effort into running a great Inn!!! The rooms were very pretty and cozy as well as CLEAN and we really enjoyed our stay! Breakfast was free and already in the room. It was like home away from home! We will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bought on line not what I exspected

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: the owner and nice bed
Cons: nc
Location: hiking
Not close to downtown and I have stayed in worse places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

The service and location was very good

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Cozy, clean and good location
Cons: Serve breakfast
Location: Everything was in walking distance: bath houses, shops, restaurants
We had and excellent time in hot spring and the hotel was part of it !