Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by jason from East Texas

You really do get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Pros: Cheap and clean.
Cons: Maintenance and breakfast.
Location: OK.
We booked non-smoking and were put in a smoking room. AC thermostat was broken so we either froze or sweated. Knob came off sink faucet. No vent fan in the bathroom....pewwee Breakfast was cheesey. Waffle batter was sour. Overall not a good experience though the room was fairly clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

did the job but the staff needs improvement.

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: room was very cold. gotta have a cool room.
Cons: personnel. didnt get a friendly vibe from the place.
got a great rate and the staff was great except for the old man who came to the pool and yelled at my kids for playing in the sprinkler that sprayed the pool. not sure who he was because he wasnt wearing a uniform or even introduce himself. just pulled up a seat and started smoking. the situation could have been handled in a more professional manner. the lools were ok looked a little dated but it served its purpose.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very run down, lots of maintenance problems

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very, very poorly maintained older building with the feel of an inner city roach motel. From the door that fits so poorly you can see daylight outside around it even when closed, to the non-functioning TV remote, to the used wash cloth presumably from the previous guest I foung hanging on the shower curtain... this was not a good experience. In my opinion, giving it 2 1/2 stars was a dramatic misrepresentation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scarr

Location

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
We just stayed there this weekend because it was only 28 mins from the theme park. It does need to be updated but all in all there were no bugs and it smelt clean and not covering a smell. A/C work very well. For the price the only thing I would have to say I did not like was our beds were very hard but the 2nd room we had did have better beds. Kids had that one it was closer to the pool which was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Tennessee

The perfect home away from home

Posted Mar 13, 2012
I booked online and when I got to hotel my room was ready.The young lady at tbe counter was very friendly and helpful.Room was very clean and plenty of parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed with this place. The sink in the bathroom ran continuously, the cable TV was very fuzzy on most channels, and the chair had a large tear on the seat cushion. Overall it gave the impression of a hotel selling rooms by the name on the sign not by the quality of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel room and and facility was not up to par with the price I paid for the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mckenzie tn

malvern americas best value inn

Posted Jul 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very poorly maintained. It did not appear to have been uodated from the seventies. Our room had a very foul odor to it. The continental breakfast was also very limited and stale. I would definitely not recommend staying here ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2011 on Hotels.com