Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Paid way to much for such outdated dirty room shower head was broken, water would not drain out of shower and the tv was terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect experience

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, enjoyable, and extremely pleasurable staff.
Location: Close to bath houses, historic downtown, and reasonable rate cab fare to horse track and casino.
Remember this as the initial Hilton in Hot Springs, and while it was a step down from the Hilton's, it was clean and fun. Lounge was enjoyable on the weekend, and located near downtown historic area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 1Swanie from Springfield, MO

Great location and staff, but needs an update.

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel could not be better located to hit all the bathhouses, shops and restaurants in Hot Springs. It is walking distance to the main downtown. The staff was pleasant. The room was clean, and a nice size. But generally speaking, the whole hotel is ready for an overhaul. It is obvious that the hotel has not had an upgrade in at least 20 years. We couldn't understand with the location, and the opportunity for conference goers, etc, why this hasn't been undertaken. Decent, but nothing exceptional, especially for the price of $85.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angelle from Bossier City, LA

Run-down hotel in poor condition

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
My daughter is a cheerleader and this hotel was arranged for her team cheerleading competition in Hot Springs, AR. Unfortunately, it was in very poor condition. Comments: (1) Bed mattress was grooved in the middle, and we had two people sleeping in each bed. So, none of us got any sleep because we spent the night rolling towards the middle of the bed and waking up. (2) The carpet was stained in numerous places and dirty. (3) The chair in the room was stained and dirty. (4) Dirt drained from around the shell of the shower into the tub constantly during our showers. Fortunately, we only booked one night. Upon checkout we specifically mentioned these items to the person working reception. Her comment: "Nothing we can do since you booked this online."
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok, not great

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our shower did not work at all. We had to use the room across the hall to shower. When maintenance checked, they said our shower did work but the water pressure was so low it wasn't turning the shower head on. We had the cleaning lady check it first and she was unable to get it functioning either. We were not able to be compensated due to having booked here instead of with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013