Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located one block off of Central Avenue. Near restaurants and nightlife. Two miles from Oaklawn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to convention center

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Cons: The bed and pillows were very hard and uncomfortable. The elevators were incredibly slow.
The room was okay size. Beds and pillows were very hard and uncomfortable. Elevators were extremely slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheila from Arkansas

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon entering room, we discovered dirty towel in the tub, and old flower pinned on lamp that had been dead for days!! There was apx. 2 half rolls of toilet paper and no extra. I was hugely disappointed and probably will not go back. Hoping for some kind of refund thru Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhonda from Tupelo, MS

The Austin Hotel & Convention Center

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I was going to an event at the Hot Springs Convention Center, so I got on Google Maps to find a hotel close to the venue. I found this hotel, so I decided to stay there. When I read the reviews, I saw a lot of negative comments about the age of the place. As someone else said, most all the buildings in this area are old. I read a review where a reader said the tv wasn't even a flat screen. I can't see that that would matter at all. So if you're expecting new, top of the line accommodations, then look elsewhere. But if you're looking for a nice place with a comfortable bed and friendly staff, then I highly recommend the Austin. I will say that we stayed in a room by the ice machine, and that was a bit noisy throughout the night. My mother had that complaint, but for me, someone who lives in an apartment with neighbors above & on both sides, the noise wasn't an issue. The location is within walking distance of downtown where there are several great restaurants, shops and places to visit. We didn't eat at the hotel, and we didn't utilize the pool or spa, but the pool area looked nice and clean. There were kids in there having a blast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Paid way to much for such outdated dirty room shower head was broken, water would not drain out of shower and the tv was terrible
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were very disappointed in our stay. When we arrived there were no valets because of the snow, but we understood that. Then there were no bellmen. Cars were lined up two rows and four cars long with only one bellman on duty. It took us 45 minutes to get checked in. We went to the lounge for dancing and drinks. We put the drinks on our room tab. About 1:30 am we got a phone call from the bar telling me that I had to come down to the bar to settle our tab because they could not put it on our room charges. I had to go down to the bar to let them scan the same card that we had used to check in the hotel. I was not a happy camper!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MDD

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price this hotel is horrible, the service and staff were good, but will not return