Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

blues festival

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms needed frig and microwave.
Location: Blues festival
The hotel was close to the blues festival activities so that was our reason for staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 31, 2014
My family and I stayed one night here. We got in to town late, so we didn't spend much time at the hotel. I chose this hotel because it was one of the closest to downtown. I like the Arlington, but the Austin saved me $50. It lacks the antiquated charm of the Arlington, but the room was larger. The room was clean and we had a great view of downtown from our 5th floor window. The bed was too soft, but we were to tired to complain. We ate breakfast at the restaurant and it was pretty good. Kids enjoyed the unique pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from texas

Hot Springs close to bath house row

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location and price primarily
Cons: It is an older property, so there could be more focus on decor and upkeep.
Location: Close to bath house row in hot springs which is a national park, also forest parks and lakes in the immediate area.
Was looking for an affordable property close to bath house row in Hot Springs. This hotel met my expectations in terms of location, price, amenities, and service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Elevators were slow. The bed needed a newer mattress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Location and parking

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: the front desk staff were very nice, location was great
Cons: upgrade the towels, linens & pillows My husband thought the bed was comfortable but my side had a few prominent bed springs that were not so comfy.
Location: walking distance to area attractions & restaurants (NOTE: Avoid the nearby Brick Oven Grille)
We stayed on a very busy holiday weekend and although the hotel was crowded, the front desk staff were calm, professional and accommodating. The hotel is dated and in need of upgrades in the linen and decor to keep up with their competition.Our room was exactly what we had requested, quiet and clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by nancy from austin

not good loaction

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel needs allot allot of work and the 1st night we were there our car window was broken in now we have to pay for a new car window and that is not cheap. But the restaurant was the BEST! The host & waitress were very nice & great along with the cook.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location but lackluster facility

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: the quality of the room including the d├ęcor and supplied toiletries
Location: conveniently located close to several bars and restaurants and adjacent to the convention center
Unfortunately, when I arrived, the staff at the check-in desk was dealing with a dissatisfied guest at the time. When it was my turn, they were exasperated and distracted, so I think that led to the neglect of the rook key activation, which we discovered after getting up to the room. Once we got an activated key, we found the room to be clean but not very nice. The bed was super-soft, which may be enjoyable to some people but not enjoyable to others. The mini-fridge and microwave were sitting on the floor, which was nice to have and wasn't any issue per se, because there wasn't any counter space for them anyway, but opening the door to the fridge wasn't easy because of the thick carpet. It was obvious that the decorative cabinet framing the bed was used (and abused) and did not match with the bed itself. I fell asleep comfortably even though it was quite humid. The A/C unit in the room was operating but began leaking and making a strange noise in the middle of the night and disrupted my sleep. I was disappointed overall since the one night in a queen bed cost about $130 and I've stayed in nicer facilities for about half that price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from Memphis

Great location

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very easy 5 minute walk to downtown and bath house row. Room was spacious but decor was very dated. Beds are small and make a noise everytime you move, so did not have the best nights sleep. Bathroom was small but clean. Poor water pressure in shower.
2 out of 5
by Pat from Wichita, KS

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel is within walking distance of downtown Hot Springs and the National Park.
This disapointing hotel looks like it was constructed in the 80's and has not been updated since.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com