Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Me and my Husband really enjoyed

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: It was very comfortable
Location: We enjoyed everything
Our experience was great. We really enjoyed ourselves everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by P Payne from Hot Springs

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was clean and in a great location, the bed was comfortable but the front desk staff wasn't very friendly. we were very put off by their attitude toward us when we were checking in, had questions and then again by a different staff member when checking out. she was very unfriendly and did not even say thank you or anything. probably won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we enjoyed our stay at Candlewood - it was close enough to the track we could walk which was a great advantage. Employees were very considerate and helpful just wish there were some better places to eat within walking distant of the track, Stubby's want not to our liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very bland appearance outside, decent rooms

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel, from the outside, is certainly nothing to write home about. It is right off of Hwy 7, one of the main drags in Hot Springs. It is in an accessible but not glamorous area of town, but not in a questionable area either. The rooms are very nice, and include a full sized refrigerator, microwave, and a small electric stove with some cooking utensils. It took a while for the room temp to stabilize, since the room has an activity sensor that doesn't adjust the temp until it sees movement. The hotel has laundry facilities, a workout room, and a fully stocked pantry room. I thought the rate was a little high, but it is horse racing season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls Weekend!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
This was a great place for staying during the horse races. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Definitely went over any doubts I had

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay! I love the "home" feeling that they give you, especially with the kitchenette and all of the things it comes with. I did have my doubts because I had never stayed in a Candlewood before, but I would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Josh L. from Memphis TN

Nice!!

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
When my wife and I were planning our anniversary trip to Hot Springs we initially really wanted to stay at one of the historic old hotels like the Arlington or the Springs. I was discouraged to read all the MANY negative reviews of those hotels in regards to poor service and dilapidated rooms. Well I was really pleased to find the Candlewood Suites. The room was clean and comfortable. There were plenty of towels and extra blankets. Also the room had a nice kitchen with full size refrigerator, stovetop, pots, dishes, and silverware. Our suite had two flat screen TVs which was cool. The location was great and only a few minutes from downtown. You definitely have to check out Nom Noms Mexican food and ice cream shop which is practically across the street from the hotel. Fantastic ice cream and tons of flavors!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com