Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Extended stay in tourist city

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Predictable Candlewood experience, except wifi was spotty with frequent disconnects and no internet connection during last two days. Corridors need deep cleaning and more frequent vacuuming with better cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Stayed at the Candlewood for the weekend and enjoyed every minute of it. Room was nice and comfortable. Staff very friendly. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bartlett,TN

enjoyable, close to restaurants and etc.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Everything was there for a very good stay.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We ate at the Asian grill down the street. Excercised at the gym, shopped downtown , sight seeing at the national park and enjoyed the beautiful day.
Hotel was very good for the price. Just as I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hot springs Arkansas

Excellent

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great hotel. Great price. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly. I would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City, OK

Very nice!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I stayed for a couple of nights while visiting Hot Springs. The hotel was very nice and clean. There was a refrigerator, microwave and a small stove in the room. The refrigerator also had an ice maker which was extremely convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family vaccation

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: up date rooms
Location: great location, close to downtown
staff was very helpfuil and friendly, everything we needed was there.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Not what I was expecting.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: It was pretty quiet
Cons: Internet
Location: I don't know, I had an event I was at, so that is all I went to.
To be fair, this place really is more for long stays, and I was only there a few days. The biggest problem I had was that I was booked into a handicapped room. While I normally wouldn't mind that, I do mind the thought of some person who couldn't use the room because I was using it. The biggest issue for me was the internet, it wouldn't stay connected. It was so frustrating because I needed to do some things on the internet for work, and it kept disconnecting. It had something to do with the fact that they require a security code that changes every 24 hours. I have seen government agencies with less security than that. Who are they trying to keep from accessing their internet?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Public Relations, Hotel Management
WE are for more extended stays, but we also try to accommodate our transient guest that are only staying for a few nights as well. Our wheelchair accessible rooms do not get used that much, so please do ot feel bad. The company we get our internet from had been making some improvements, which means the occassional time of waiting. I believe they are finished now. We have the best internet you can find in Hot Springs. We have it at the fastest speeds and the most capability that is offered on the market. I am sorry that you were experiencing problems with it. I hope that we will see you soon to show you how wonderful our property really can is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Great Vacation Spot!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The room was FANTASTIC! It reminded me of a studio college dorm room. The room, with combined kitchenette, was perfect for our stay. The bed linens were fresh and our sleep was enjoyable. The kitchen was fully stocked with all things needed to make a meal. I was able to do my water aerobics away from home at the outdoor pool. We had a great time exploring Hot Springs and will stay here on return trips. Great price for the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Posted Aug 30, 2014
I was wonderfully surprised to see the hotel in such good standing. We really enjoyed our stay and we plan to return again. I'm going to tell all my family and friends about how nice your hotel is. The only thing I regret is we didn't have longer to stay this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Demondfrom Freeport, IL

Great Stay!!

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location.... Affordable rate... Nice rooms