Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location, beds, staff, laundry, pool
Cons: Smelly stairwell
Location: Lake, Oaklawn, restraunts, crystal mines,
The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The laundry facilities were great as we had spent a week and a half on the road and were not expecting to be able to get laundry done in a couple hours and not be charged to use the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great Hotel, Especially for the Price

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The price and location was great. The room was clean and the amenities were excellent.
Cons: There was a small amount of ants. My main concern was with the sizing of the bed. The bed was supposed to be a queen, but fairly certain it was a full
Location: The hotel is located in the center of town. About 5 minutes from downtown and 10 from the amusement park. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
My wife and I were looking for a simple getaway and find Hot Springs. Through Expedia, Candlewood was my chosen hotel. The price was great and the location was excellent. The check- in process was quick and easy. The facility was clean and fresh. The staff was friendly and helpful whenever needed for assistance. I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Location was convenient to venues

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: convenient and comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many well-known restaurants, major shopping, Historic Bath Houses, Belle of Hot Springs cruise nearby
Location was convenient to the venues on our itinerary: Historic bathhouses were a fifteen minute drive and Belle of Hot Springs a few miles away. Lots of restaurants nearby to choose from as well as shopping. The rooms were comfortable, clean and staff very helpful in providing maps and info.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Nice sized room, high ceilings, full kitchen (I did not use) with full sized fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will be staying here again.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Only a few of the staff members were talkative and friendly, but we were definitely glad to have that. I guess since the room has a kitchenette in it; it smelled like it the entire stay (4 days). But we got used to it and we thoroughly enjoyed it! Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Check-in & Friendly Front Desk

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros:
They have everything you need and things you don't. You could live there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great place to camp out.

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. Only thing that would have been better is if breakfast had been provided but I understand that Candlewood is not structured that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Walking distance to Oaklawn

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Absolutely wonderful! Nice place, great staff and restaurants nearby! We will be back! Guaranteed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Oaklawn

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Great weekend stay.....helpful staff, clean rooms, and nicely located close to Oaklawn Park.