Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by martyfrom Indiana

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel looked old with doors that were warped and would not shut completely. The wallpaper was a mess and looked horrible. I was disappointed in the overall condition of the building. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reba Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tyler,Tx

Overpriced, no updated rooms, not a resort

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Overpriced rooms. Go across the street to Sunbay Resort. Rooms are bigger and view is better and price is way cheaper and it is actually a resort. The penthouse was $100 less than what two rooms cost at the Clarion. The Clarion has rooms that are no where near updated. Very small. No available plugs to charge devices. View is horrible. No complimentary breakfast. Hotel smells old and damp. Air conditioning lacks in rooms. I rented two rooms and both were equally horrible which led me across the street. Could have got a better stay at a cheaper highway motel. This hotel is not a resort by any means. Don't bring your family (kids) to the Clarion.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Needs a redo. Stuck in the 1900's.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: In Hot Springs.
Cons: A complete make over and clean up.
Location: Good locations to all shopping and events.
The room rate to high. Will not be staying at a Clarion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Good rooms. As advertised. Couldn't believe restaurant which is a sports bar them didn't have potato skins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The boat launch and dock and swimming pool.
It was nice. Right on Lake Hamilton. Beautiful lake. Nice views. The comforters had stains and there was a group renting the meeting room having a family reunion of some sorts. Could have done w/o that.
1 out of 5
by Julesfrom St Louis

Disappoinnted

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: update - staff more professional
needs to be updated - old hotel - stayed there in 84' and seems to be the same. SPorts bar where breakfast was served (which we didnt partake) smelled like stall whiskey - ate elsewhere - couldnt leave fast enough - bed comfortable - but just old for $148 King bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jefffrom Missouri

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything about our stay was good.
3 out of 5
by Donnafrom AR

So So

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Decent beds.
Cons: It's showing it's age. Everything needs to be done.
Location: Horse racing-very good. Good food all around.
It isn't a resort on the lake in my opinion. The little terrace faces a 4 lane highway. it also needs a re-do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lake

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Very helpful staff. Good place to eat! Not to far from track!