Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mid-South USA

A Little Dated Accomodations but Nice Hospitality

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Decent, inexpensive accomodations.
Cons: Not really anything of note. The location is excellent.
Location: Hot Springs AR has horse racing pretty much all year and all manner of water based activities in the summer. A historic get-away place.
Stayed two nights, got in late Friday night but my room was ready and waiting (Thanks AMEX). Clean, comfortable and well equipped. Nice comfortable beds with great pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe

good view, nice location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The service, view and the balcony.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: Location is good, weather and short stay hindered things to do.
Stayed a short time, but very nice rooms, loved the balcony, just too cold at that time to enjoy. Will stay again when we are in the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colo

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location is fine. Staff said burgers are great, and we smelled them 2 nights we came in and thought maybe we should have eat there! Nice staff
Cons: Updating it ALL! mostly rooms/baths
Dec 27 at check in our room was not throughly cleaned. Not vacuumed at all! Looked like not for days!. Needs replacing! Patio door(s) need seals to keep the COLD out. Its was okay. We have stayed a few times prior (visiting family)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, Virginia

Right on Lake Hamilton

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: The size of the room was excellent. I did not expect to have a small balcony that offered a nice view of the lake.
Cons: While still very nice and in good condition, there is an '80's feel to the hallway carpet and wall decor.
Location: Shopping and a variety of restaurants are nearby. The hotel restaurant is convenient and the quality good. Appetizers need more variety.
During the off-season, this is an excellent choice for anyone looking for an affordable stay in an mid-upper range hotel. Boat access to the lake and a small marina make this an excellent choice for those looking to enjoy Hot Springs's best attractions...Lake Hamilton. The staff was VERY helpful when it turned out that I had accidentally left a suit-bag in my room. The bag was picked up and held for a relative per my request; they were also very helpful recommending nearby local restaurants that offered different cuisine from the hotel restaurant/bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near the lake

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel rooms need to be updated.
Location: Located on the lake with a nice view. Convenient to local amenities.
Spent the weekend at the Clarion Resort. It's not a resort - just a hotel. It was ok but could use some updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Lovely hotel that's not over priced

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short drive to things to do. Shopping mall down the road and a short drive in to hot spring. Lots of great sites to view.
Clarion was clean tidy and very good value for money. We wanted a hotel with a bar and restaurant that wasn't over priced. All our boxes were ticked and we would definitely stay again. The food was excellent and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent views and not to far from lots to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom memphis tn

Bug spray

Posted Oct 27, 2014
There were several ants in the bedroom and in the bathroom area. I told the staff and they came and sprayed some bug spray but it didn't help the situation. The ants were everywhere
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice view but very worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Updated hotel on Lake Hamilton

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Located on the shore of a lake.
Cons: Nicely updated.
Location: Ordered some catfish from Bubba's and have a picnic on the wharf.
The hotel is located on Lake Hamilton. It is about 10 miles from the city center. Rooms are updated. We may stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com