Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Donna from AR

So So

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Decent beds.
Cons: It's showing it's age. Everything needs to be done.
Location: Horse racing-very good. Good food all around.
It isn't a resort on the lake in my opinion. The little terrace faces a 4 lane highway. it also needs a re-do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lake

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Very helpful staff. Good place to eat! Not to far from track!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lake view

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We got a lake view room.. Very nice view, very clean room. No complaints about the staff or facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keke from little rock

Nice view overlooking the lake

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly.Even the hotel police was great.I was a bit frazzeled whn i wnt out on the balcony and seen 6 or 7 cigareextte butts n an ashtray.It made me question the cleanliness of my king size bed that i paid so much for.Keep n mind,i was looking forward to my lake view balcony,so to see all the cigarette butts put jus a tad bit damper on my excitement.Other than that,everythng was fine.Maxwell Blade was jus awesome! He is great magician!
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We will be certain to review balcony inspections with housekeeping. Thanks for choosing the Clarion Resort for your stay in Hot Springs. Robert Gattin General Manager
2 out of 5
by Don from Fort Smith, Ar

Trip to Hot Springs

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: For a "resort" hotel, I found it lacking in every detail.
We traveled to Hot Springs for business and pleasure, and booked 2 rooms. We were an adult couple and an elderly couple. The hotel decided to put us in rooms on the same floor that they had booked to a whole fraternity/sorority party. They were noisy and rowdy all night long. I think there should have been better planning on the hotel staff's part to make sure all these kids were put in a wing/floor by themselves. I've also stayed in nicer hotels for less money. I will never stay here again and will be sure to pass along our experience there to others.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. We will use your review to improve our hotel operations. Thank you for taking the time to respond.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dey from Bryant, AR

Nice hotel for a weekend getaway.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Room was clean, staff was nice. Had a good experience.
3 out of 5
by Tina from Arkansas

Outdated, needs bigger beds.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Horrible beds. Inadequate plug ins. Filthy behind night stands. Very noisy. The only good thing, was the staff...very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nate

Nice hotel on lake with limited facilities

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Lake front and bar, staff
Cons: Lack of TV channels
The stay overall was pleasing. Lake front hotel with a nice bar/restaurant on the first floor. It was clean and affordable, but the worst part about the stay of the lack of TV channels. No local channels and most of the common channels were not available. It was frustrating to leave the hotel to watch a game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tlongino from Blytheville AR

NICE HOTEL!

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Very comfortable beds...easy check in...close to the lake! Would have been nice to have a breakfast.